We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, even better Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, even better Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We needed a hotel in Boston for 2 nights. We're a family of 6 so it's a challenge to find a place that will accommodate all of us in one room. They did not have a double room for us, but offered one King room for all of us, which was exactly what we needed for a visit this short and fit our budget perfectly. We arrived the next day and were amazed to find out that the manager had upgraded us to a suite of two king rooms and two full bathes, all for the price of one king room! This is not trivial for a hotel, and I cannot thank Ryan and his staff enough.
This is a small boutique hotel, very clean and with good access to the Metro. Our room faced the river, which was a nice bonus.
I highly recommend this hotel on your next visit to Boston!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Yaov H,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at enVision Hotel. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the king bedroom suite and your comments about Ryan will certainly be shared with him and the rest of the staff.

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    154
    37
    9
    2
See reviews for
193
165
45
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful hotel; conveniently located to hospitals; sweets and treats waiting in lobby; friendly, competent, and accommodating staff; reasonable fitness center; comfortable rooms; new and up-to-date everything; high praise overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Hotel Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Emily D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at enVision Hotel. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My colleague and I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. We stayed in suite 409, which is an adjoining suites with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, etc. The rooms were well appointed and it was nice surprise to find robes. The decor was pleasant.

The staff was very friendly and I was surprised by this hotel. It's not in the best neighborhood but it's close to the medical centers. I recommended to my contact at Harvard in case people are looking for a nice, reasonably Boston priced place to stay. There is public transportation options or taxis to help you get around.

Room Tip: Room 409 if you have a family or need to sleeping rooms with separate everything. The cost is reaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear pensfan20852,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at enVision Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for the recommendation to your contact at Harvard. We hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Boston.

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
617-383-5229
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Wow, what a relief from a 8-hour train ride to friendly front-desk faces that were eager to assist me with a 12 noon check-in. Though not much in size, this hotel definitely offers a cozy entrance with perfect temperature in the lobby, and my 2nd floor room was spotless, clean, and fit for a king. I haven't even spent the night yet, but already I'm enjoying my stay and just had to express my immediate impressions. Yes, Yes, Yes!

Room Tip: The hotel sits right off a main road but not considered "city limits" so it's actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Nate I,

Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review along with the photos of the hotel! We couldn't be happier that there was friendly faces at the front desk that were able to accommodate an early check-in after a long 8-hour train ride. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back the next time you are in Boston!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms where very roomy and very modern. The fact that the king suit had their own little room to divide the was a plus for our group. Hotel is smaller than you'd think but they pack a lot into every inch.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drewsifer978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Drewsifer978,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! We are delighted that you got to enjoy our modern two-bedroom king suite. It is so convenient for travelers looking to be close, but still have their own privacy. We look forward to welcoming you back to enVision Hotel in the future!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was our third visit to this hotel. It is very convenient to our daughter and son-in-law's apartment, so the perfect place to stay when visiting them. We walk everywhere we need to go, or take the bus or T, both of which stop within a block of the hotel. Lots of places to shop, eat, and walk nearby.
The staff are great! Everyone we encountered (and this last visit was 8 nights, so we saw lots of different staff members) was friendly and helpful. From a pleasant greeting in the morning to help with local restaurants, etc., you couldn't ask for better people! If you are visiting folks in Jamaica Plain ask for the JP room rate!

Room Tip: Upper floors and back side of hotel are quieter rooms. You are in a city, though, so expect some tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tommason2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear tommason2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about enVision Hotel.We appreciate your wonderful comments about our convenient location to Jamaica Plain and all of our staff members! It is always a pleasure welcoming back repeat guests and we look forward to your stay next.

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed two nights at enVision and would definitely stay there again if we needed a hotel in Boston again.

The room was clean and attractive with everything one would want, including free internet.

But the outstanding quality was the attentive staff. No matter what the request, they were friendly and quick to provide you with your needs. We really enjoyed our stay and congratulations to management for hiring all the right people.

Room Tip: I would chose a room away from fire door on first floor. The noise from the door is not pleasant as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MJJBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee P, Manager at enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear MJJBunny,

There is no greater compliment than hearing our guests will return in the future! Thank you for you kind acknowledgement of our staff. Our staff always tries to provide exceptional service to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Aimee Plouffe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,461 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#42 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,968 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
The Boxer Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood

Property: enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood
Address: 81 South Huntington Avenue, Boston, MA 02130-4704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers seeking a unique hotel experience with a neighborhood charm, capture the perfect picture of your ideal stay and pay a visit to the gem that is enVision Hotel Boston, nestled just outside the heart of the city. Our 39 room boutique Boston hotel is settled in a residential neighborhood and has some room overlooking Olmstead Park. A perfect location if you are visiting any hospital in the Longwood Medical Area.enVision Hotel Boston- Modern in Design, traditional in service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your enVision Hotel Boston - Longwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing