We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“generous portions, food a bit bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dino's Cafe

Dino's Cafe
Ranked #269 of 3,186 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: North End
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“generous portions, food a bit bland”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We liked the casual, lunch counter feel to this place and the portions were good sized. Between us we had an eggplant parm sub, gnocchi w marinara sauce and cheese tortellini w marinara sauce. The portions were good sized, but all the dishes were fairly bland. Another time I'd try another place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diosa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful spot recommended in Eyewitness book”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very unassuming and relaxed rather like the old fashioned lino table Chinese restaurants of the past in Sydney. A range of top model cars picking up takeaway. Delicious pasta, cheap and friendly atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PamelaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian food near Old North Church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We loved our lunch at this cozy cafe, homemade pesto, delicious fettuccine Alfredo, friendly service. Generous sizes, sandwiches are 16 inches but they will make them smaller if you want.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natimom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“FOUR SPOONS !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very good small Italian Restaurant. All ingredients are super fresh. And the sandwiches are the largest I have ever seen. I had the Dino's Special and it was great as was the roll. The wife had a Chicken Catcharori which was also very good.
Would go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Great find for awesome sandwiches, salads, and hospitality... Fresh delicious ingredients. Reminiscent of the good ole days, casual atmosphere great food and company... Love Dinos... Xoxo

Helpful?
Thank peacebaby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dino's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing