We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian Food & Then Walk Boston's The North End” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bacco Ristorante & Bar

Bacco Ristorante & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bacco Ristorante & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #183 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: North End
Cross street: Parmenter
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food & Then Walk Boston's The North End”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Open air restaurant in Boston's North End with great food and drink selection. Had a work group dinner here with several colleagues and we then walked to Mike's Pastry, past Paul Revere's house, and saw quaint shops and restaurants...and some intersting cobblestone streets. Recommended for dinner and then you can pleasantly stroll the streets enjoying the sights and sounds of some of Boston's famous locations.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KMRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    65
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As if you need another outstanding Italian spot in the North End!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Great food. I recommend the chix piccata. Sat near the open air window, very relaxing. Wife sipped good wine, i slugged down plenty of water! (Warm Boston day).

Wife and I are North End frequent visitors and Bacco is a keeper!

Helpful?
Thank JasonLNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good Italian Just Off Hanover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I were in Boston for the weekend. The North End was very crowded, but Bacco was able to seat us in just a few minutes. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our kids. We had a great seat by the window and very much enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was very good as well. It was all served hot and the presentation was appetizing. Everyone enjoyed their choices and we all left satisfied. I will definitely return to Bacco again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A perfect choice when in Boston's North End”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have been to Bacco twice now. Both times the food was exceptionally good. The first time I ordered the Risotto of the day which was a wonderful Seafood Risotto with scallops, shrimp and lobster. Tonight I ordered the Roasted Eggplant with pasta. It was delicious! If you are interested in an appetizer, try the sausage with peppers and onions - we all agreed that we were a bit surprised at how much we enjoyed such a simple appetizer. From the drinks (try the Venetian Mule, yum!) to the appetizers (try the Carpaccio or the Sweet and Spicy Sausage) to the main courses (try the Roasted Eggplant or the Risotto Del Giorno) everything that we have ordered has been perfectly prepared and delicious. I highly recommend Bacco. We don't know anyone who has ever been disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueWaterTraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great North End Italian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This restaurant in Boston's fabulous North End was recommended to me, and boy am I glad I took the advice! We were just wandering around Hanover St. unsure of where to eat, so many selections!, and I remembered this suggestion. I am so glad we ended up here, they got us right in at a table for two upstairs. Spinach salad, caeser salad, porcini ravioli, butternut squash ravioli, and the pinot grigio were ordered. Bread and oil were great, bread was very fresh and chewy. Very busy place, so I was surprised we got right in. Wait staff very prompt in refilling waters, price was reasonable for portion. Very happy with this choice, would go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank linds49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bacco Ristorante & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bacco Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing