We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to kick back and have a drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LongHorn Steakhouse - CLOSED

LongHorn Steakhouse
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to kick back and have a drink”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I frequent this restaurant not for the food (which is really good if you know what to order) but for the bar area. The bartenders there are the best and are very friendly. I've developed a good enough relationship with them that they great me by name why I come by and meet my buddy for a couple drinks when he gets out of work. two thumbs way up

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jesse the manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I go to longhorn at least once every 2 weeks with my boyfriend, and we sat at the high tops in the bar. I really enjoyed Jesse's hospitality when I went. She was doing a little bit of everything. Seating, running food, clearing tables and all. She seemes to be a very good manager for the team. I usually see Jeff which he has also always been great! The other bartenders are usually extremelly accomodating as well. See you next week longhorn!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duvalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not up to Longhorn standards!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Visited the restaurant during trip to Boston for college music auditions. Food was average with baked potato being lukewarm (butter wouldn't even melt!). Waitress was not very attentive to our table as she would "disappear" for extended periods of time before coming back to table to check on us or refill drinks. If you are in Boston Back Bay/Fenway Park find another steakhouse in the area if you want something good to eat!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pinhyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more helpful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

So glad that we found this place - while holidaying it's rare to be able to get a decent serving of vegetables with a meal - here we had both variety and quantity.

The waitress couldn't be more helpful, ensuring that our order of chicken, steak and vegetables were provided as ordered and to perfection. Absolutely no complaints.

A bonus ... it was nice and warm inside out of the bitter Boston cold!

And the price - very reasonable.

Would we venture back? Sure would if still in the neighbourhood.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JP-6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great steakhouse with good ROI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I had very good time there, the service was great and the food was excllent.
I took the porterhouse stake and it was done perefectly, adding to it their special gravy add more flavors to it.

WILL GO BACK THERE! :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShayWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing