We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing food the girlfriend loves”

Camino Real Colombian Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Cuisines: Colombian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Allston / Brighton
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“amazing food the girlfriend loves”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I had been here once before but the girlfriend had never had Colombian before so I decided to take her. She loved it. The food was so good and filling. The empanadas were fresh, just out of the fryer filled with meats. Our meals were so good. The manager came over to make sure everything was good with our meal. The place and the bathrooms were super clean. It's a sit down restaurant but I bet they do a good carry out business, and it's not fast food like a lot of chinese or burrito places. You can drive right by this place and not even see it but if you are looking for something different go. You will enjoy it and for two of us, appetizers, two meals, one drink, 30 dollars. Can't beat it in this city.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RIfratboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
448 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Unassuming comfort Colombian food”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is not necessarilly a restaurant for the foodies out there.
Having said that, educated, well read and traveled folks as well as adventurous college students would enjoy Camino Real.
They offer authentic Colombian food, hearty and delicious. Presentation is not a priority here, however, your appetite will be satisfied.
Expect a restaurant decorated with primary colors.
Prices are very reasonable and staff are nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azulado_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just awesome!!!”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Feel like home... Service incredible and food just... Yummy.... Worth it... The unique thing bad is finding parking space :S

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnyGrimmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food very friendly courteous service”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very good food, not too expensive, under $ 30 dollars plus tip for two!Fresh salads excellent soups a must try! The Best fish soup I had in a long time, reminded me of fresh Local dining in the Azores!
Alexander1962

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I've never had Columbian...”
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I've never had Columbian food, so I didn't have much to compare it to...but it was decent...

Helpful?
Thank ShannaCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Camino Real Colombian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing