We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mighty Good”
Review of Chandler Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chandler Studios
Ranked #16 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Atlanta, GA USA
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Mighty Good”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed 2 nights in Studio 33 facing the street. This was a spacious, modern accommodation with 2 beds - all was well above average with very nice facilities and good lighting. Excellent location with good walking access to convention center.

Room Tip: Be aware that a "street facing" unit will have some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSSATLANTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    10
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
12
29
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely studios. Really clean, well furnished and practical. Everything you can ask for. Personnel was friendly and walked us to the studios (you pick up the keys from Chandler's Inn which in literaly 2 minutes away). The location is good as well. Winners of the Traveller's Choice in 2013? I understand, it was deserved. Keep on the good job ! Next time I am in Boston, I am not even looking for another place. I am booking straight with you !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littlebeeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We loved the chandler studios; the location was great, close to a lot of good restaurants. The room was very comfortable and very modern. We would definitely be back. although you have the check-in at the chandler inn across the street, it wasn't a big deal

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I was in Boston for a conference and wanted a comfortable place to stay close to downtown. These studios are fantastic. It is very well maintained, and units were much larger and more comfortable than nearby Boston hotels. Wired and wireless internet allowed me to catch up on work. Small gym in the basement to help me stay in shape. Walkable to central Boston. The staff was very accommodating and responsive when I had questions. I was in Studio 11 which is in the back so it was very quiet. Across the street is a great little diner, a coffee shop, bar, and 7 11, so you don't have to walk far if need something. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Studio 11 is large and facing the back of the building so it is very quiet. Huge bathroom with a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Howard475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Chandler Studios were amazing. Great location, reasonably priced, very clean, large bathrooms, king size bed, daily cleaning and a small kitchenette as well. Would recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I have been a weekly resident at Chandler Studios for the past month doing a consulting project in Boston. Great concept, beautiful rooms kitchenette is a nice bonus. Had a few challenges with rate promo discounts and codes but staff was all over it and helpful. The GM, Gretchen Chauncey is awesome and has gone out of her way to help with any issues. Plan on continuing my stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babaganush13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I was in town to visit friends and family. I wanted a place that was very modern, in the middle of the city with easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the bars. The Chandler Studios was a great choice. I stayed in the 2 double bed studio facing the front of the building on Berkley. Great views, loved the decor of the room, and nice to have a fully equipped kitchenette for warming up of leftovers on real plates or have drinks in the evening. The best part was the key less entry into the building and the room. No hassle with room keys.

I was overall very happy with accommodations and the pricing. The city definitely needs more of this type of hotels. One only improvement that could be made is the free WiFi. It was spotty at times which got annoying as you got cut off, but overall the experience staying at the Chandler Studios was positive. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickyMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
South End
Chandler Inn
Chandler Inn
#69 of 83 in Boston
1,122 reviews
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#57 of 83 in Boston
2,009 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,597 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Studios

Property: Chandler Studios
Address: 54 Berkeley St, Boston, MA 02116-6215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chandler Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open October 2012! Brand New Studio Guest rooms in Boston's hip and historic South End. Featuring stylish decor and ultra modern keyless entry systems, Chandler Studios is the ideal Boston home base for the sophisticated business or leisure traveler. Located on Berkeley Street in Boston's beautiful South End, Chandler Studios is ideally situated to take advantage of all that Boston has to offer. Tremont Street's Restaurant Row, Newbury Street shopping, Hynes Convention Center, Prudential Center, John Hancock Tower and the Freedom trail are all easily walkable from Chandler Studios.Chandler Studios are the perfect choice for long and short term stays. Whether in town for 1 night or 3 months, Chandler Studios will be your home away from home. Each Studio offers:*complimentary wired and wireless internet*42" flat screen TV*i-pod dock alarm clock radio*kitchenette*work/dining table*keyless entry system*online concierge*in-room safe*full size iron and board*hairdryer*daily housekeeping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chandler Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing