We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time users” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subway

Subway
Ranked #1,776 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Cuisines: Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time users”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Used the subway system to go to the ballgame and then to get our rental car in Cambridge. Returned car a week later and took subway and bus to the airport. Quick and easy for $2.50 each and fun to boot.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our first US experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Very difficult to get information on tickets as stations aren't all manned. No fares for children, unless you have a US student card!! Trips around prove to be a little expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katiem8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Subway service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

The Boston subway service is great, we took the T right from the airport to our downtown hotel. We bought a one week pass for $18.00 and used it many times over the 5 days we were there. We took the T out to Cambridge as well, you can get anywhere on the T.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boston Subway - The T”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Clean and easy to to navigate. Park your car and use the T! Driving in Boston car be a horror! The T serves all points of interest.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcardinalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Subway is easy to use and good value for money. Trains and stations were clean and train announcements easy to understand.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing