We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for PAX East 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for PAX East 2014”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed here for PAX East 2014.
Very nice location, only a 10 minute walk to the convention center.

The room was very nice and spacious. Had a Kitchen with utensils, dishes, dishwasher and refrigerator.

2 televisions, remember to bring an HDMI cable if you want to watch your own movies on your laptop or tablet.

Had a king size bed and a sofabed.

Breakfast was daily from 6-9am and 7-10am on the weekends.
Breakfast usually consisted of:
Make your own Belgian Waffle, with lots of toppings to put on it
Oatmeal, bagels, bread, muffins, scrambled eggs, yogurts, fruits,
juices (Apple, orange, cranberry) milk, coffee, instant hot chocolate, butter, cream cheese, jellies.

There are also washing machines for doing your own laundry on the ground floor.

Very friendly hotel staff.

There is wifi, but you have to login to it through a web portal, and your connections are limited to 1-2 connections for the free wifi. You can also pay for a faster wi-fi.

The hotel can give you as many hotel keys as you need.

You can check your bags if you are early and your room is not ready.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    114
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
143
129
8
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This hotel is super convenient for events at the convention center and also a short walk to South Station, Fanieul Hall, the North End, etc. The rooms are clean and the decor is fun and trendy. That being said, the rooms are very dark - need to turn on every light individually. The biggest issue was the temperature controls. All night it varied between igloo and sauna. The bedrooms were consistently colder than the living room area. Lighting in the bathroom was very dark.

All in all I'd stay again for convenience to the convention center and the up and coming neighborhood, but if going to Boston for reasons not convention center related I would try to find a place where i could get a better nights sleep (see: temperature issues).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbergma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We made a last minute reservation here as we had been caught out by the Boston Red Sox game and Columbus Weekend and so all hotels were booked in Boston.

We had a suite with a kitchenette, which would work really well for families travelling with children as there is a shop in the hotel as well as small shops nearby to get supplies. And a good Children's museum very close to the hotel.

The Staff here couldn't have been helpful enough, sorting out toothbrushes and taxis!, the breakfast was fantastic and the hotel itself is in a very good location to get access to both the city centre and the airport. The hotel itself has a welcoming atmosphere and isn't too big

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights several days ago. It was an excellent experience all around. The staff was immediately friendly. Jean, the bellman, greeted us nicely and walked us to the front desk. He was nice every time we spoke with him. When we arrived at the desk, Markeesha was also very nice. She checked us in to our room as well as the other room we had booked for our family. We heard from them later that she greeted them by name since she was expecting them! It was a very nice touch.
The hotel looks fantastic - exposed brick walls throughout, open beam ceilings, and a very cool courtyard to lounge in. The rooms are well decorated and comfortable. They would be perfect for extended stays in the city.
The breakfast was delicious and included with the room, as is dinner Monday-Wednesday. Breakfast included a waffle station, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, fruit, juice, pastries, and a breakfast sandwich. The menu changed both mornings which was great.
The hotel's location is excellent. We walked to the food trucks across the river during lunch. Row 34 is directly across the street from the hotel and we highly recommend it. Their beer and wine selection is extensive and local, their food is top notch, and the staff is great.
You won't be disappointed with this hotel's location, decor, and excellent staff!

Room Tip: I'm not sure if any room has a water view, but all look at nice brick buildings for a cool city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We just returned from an excellent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport. The Seaport area is still building up with new restaurants, cafes so we were able to get some food but then travel downtown. The transportation was doable with a bus (silver line) that connects to the subway system. Seems construction is still happening to make this smoother. The hotel is gorgeous, new. Small, nice fitness room, free breakfast (although we had a recommendation to head to Flour Cafe down the street instead). Our room was nice and the shower was really nice with nice pressure, dual heads. Our room had a king bed and a sofa bed (decently comfortable sofa bed) in two separate rooms. Good for families with kids. Also, within walking distance of the Children's Museum (which we hear is great for families). Tvs in both rooms as well. Clean, comfy, modern...GREAT stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

When I researched this hotel prior to our stay, I saw that one of the ameninites includes shopping. As we were travelling with a young child and an infant, I called ahead and requested a few items be in our room upon arrival (diapers, formula, etc.). Within a few minutes, the manager contalicted me stating that she would be personally shopping for us.
Upon arrival, we were greated by the same manager who promptly gave us our items, welcomed us to her property, and escorted our son to pick out a "treat" at the little shop in the lobby. She even informed me that she went to a few different locations to get our items! We were so taken back by the hospitality! When I offered to tip, she refused.
The hotel is amazing! It's a restored 6 story brownstone, very modern, extremely clean, and just beautiful. When we called down a couple of times to the front desk, we were immediately accommodated. We requested a feather free room and crib, both of which were delivered. Our room was VERY clean and VERY quiet, as we needed such with an infant. Also, there are several museums and restaurants in this area.
The suites are designed with the bathroom entrance inside the bedroom, which was a bit of a challenge while the baby was sleeping. But, we just put our pjs and toiletries in the living room at night and used the sink for bedtime preparations.
I definitely recommend this property. After visiting Stowe, VT for a few days, we returned for one night prior to departing for home. If you are visiting Boston, stay here! Oh, and breakfast was great. Thank you, Residence Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, which was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My friends and I recently went to Boston for St. Paddy's Day and stayed at the Residence Inn Seaport/Downtown. We purchased the hotel through Groupon not knowing what we were getting ourselves into, and were blown away to say the least. It is a newer hotel with an industrial modern feel too it. From the exposed brick walls to unique furnishings, we were impressed merely by the lobby. The staff was fantastic - very friendly and quick to help with all of our needs. Our room was massive and beautiful. We had a bedroom with a king sized bed and flat screen tv, a family room also housing a tv, and a full kitchen complete with full sized fridge, dishwasher, stove, dishes and cutlery, and a table. The bathroom was spotless with a full sized tub. The hotel is very centrally located making everything accessible. The hotel did an excellent continental breakfast offering anything you could possibly imagine. We were thoroughly impressed with our stay, and I would certainly stay here again!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,638 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 83 in Boston
2,210 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport

Property: Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Address: 370 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-1810
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the financial district. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, our brand new extended stay Boston hotel will provide you with all you need. Spacious studio and one bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. The new Residence Inn boasts a large cutting edge fitness center with exterior windows for strengthening your body and soul. At Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport, we will provide you with a great location just minutes from the Boston Convention Center, The Seaport World Trade Center, Boston's financial district, the NE Aquarium and minutes drive to historic Fenway Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing