We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
291 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great breakfast”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed staying here. The breakfast is great and there are some changes daily to keep it interesting. Fitness center is small but decent. Hotel design is very attractive. Nice bar nightly. Close to convention center, children's museum, Barking Crab. Easy access from airport on silver line (court house stop). Rooms are spacious.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    111
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
142
128
8
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was built inside of a former industrial building, and they have really done a great job of letting those features come through. The rooms are spacious and up to date. Great staff.

Two things to be careful of:
We were in room 422 (May 15-19), and construction noises were very loud. Until that has ended, try to stay in other parts of the hotel - our other guests had minimal noise issues.

Also, be careful of being steered towards non-taxis. It wasn't always clear that they were city taxis, or uber/etc. Just make sure that you know what the fare will be before you jump in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoHawks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn Seaport for four nights, very eclectic design. Open air atrium, lobby and rooms have exposed beams, etc., very cool look. Bar/dining area in lobby is great, free breakfast, and manager's mixer on Monday - Wednesday 6-8 PM with free food and drinks. Very friendly front staff. 1-BR suite is quite larger, with refrigerator, microwave, dishes, all you need to eat in if you want. Excellent cable TV for a change. Location is very good if you need to attend the convention center, and only a couple of blocks from the Courthouse stop on the Silver Line. A short walk to the South Station to catch the metro or commuter rail. Only downside is no pool or workout facility. Would definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently booked this hotel through central reservations and upon checking out I noticed the price for my second night wasn't as I was quoted over the phone and I did not receive an email confirmation.
When I brought this to their attention, I was told that I signed for that price when I arrived.
I admit it...I didn't read the paper I initialled but I really had no reason to as I already knew what the price was. The price was almost double and the manager's responce was...too bad you signed the paper! This is when I want them to go back and listen to recorded message for quality assurance ...just not what I expected from this chain of hotels. It makes me wonder if this is a scam?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spent a weekend in Boston. What a great spot for touring downtown by foot -you can walk to the aquarium and fanueil hall. But the building itself is really special - revamped factory, which is now super funky and lovely. Not a typical residence inn at all. Also, lobby bar. Totally recommend this hotel.

Bartender lacked any creativity and the drinks were blah, but who needs it when Lucky's is across the street?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Think you know what to expect in a Residence Inn? Not if you haven't stayed at this one! A recycled 1901 building redone as a contemporary resort with an "outdoor courtyard" covered by a huge skylight, viewed from the glass elevators. All of the usual amenities are here, as well as a lobby bar. For us, it was about a five minute walk to the Convention Center, as well as walking distance to the No Name restaurant and the Barking Crab. Another neighborhood restaurant with rave reviews was Tavern Road. Great location!

Room Tip: Higher floors have waterfront views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed May 2014 Mother's weekend. Check in easy with Mike, New renovated bld with everything you need, refrigerator, microwave, dish washer, wine glasses, and dish wear, pots and pans. Stand up shower with dual heads, fun, huge bed, big windows. Two TVs, Market in bld and across the street with organic options. Best breakfast, you do not leave hungry, Kelly was so sweet and had great customer service, shared with us directions to the Sowa open market and Sam Adams Brewery. All were accommodating to get taxi or a driver when needed Most definitely will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mythoughtscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,568 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Envoy Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport

Property: Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Address: 370 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-1810
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the financial district. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, our brand new extended stay Boston hotel will provide you with all you need. Spacious studio and one bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. The new Residence Inn boasts a large cutting edge fitness center with exterior windows for strengthening your body and soul. At Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport, we will provide you with a great location just minutes from the Boston Convention Center, The Seaport World Trade Center, Boston's financial district, the NE Aquarium and minutes drive to historic Fenway Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing