We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat building renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I wanted to stay in a different part of the city on this trip. I chose this hotel for our stay in Boston based on 2 things - it's a Marriott and I loves the pictures of the atrium area. We were not disappointed - great service, nice room. It's a 'Residence' inn, so had the kitchen - also had separate area for eating and lounging. If you are ever in the Boston area and want to stay in a different part of the city, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank freedom212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Really enjoyed staying here. The breakfast is great and there are some changes daily to keep it interesting. Fitness center is small but decent. Hotel design is very attractive. Nice bar nightly. Close to convention center, children's museum, Barking Crab. Easy access from airport on silver line (court house stop). Rooms are spacious.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel was built inside of a former industrial building, and they have really done a great job of letting those features come through. The rooms are spacious and up to date. Great staff.

Two things to be careful of:
We were in room 422 (May 15-19), and construction noises were very loud. Until that has ended, try to stay in other parts of the hotel - our other guests had minimal noise issues.

Also, be careful of being steered towards non-taxis. It wasn't always clear that they were city taxis, or uber/etc. Just make sure that you know what the fare will be before you jump in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHawks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn Seaport for four nights, very eclectic design. Open air atrium, lobby and rooms have exposed beams, etc., very cool look. Bar/dining area in lobby is great, free breakfast, and manager's mixer on Monday - Wednesday 6-8 PM with free food and drinks. Very friendly front staff. 1-BR suite is quite larger, with refrigerator, microwave, dishes, all you need to eat in if you want. Excellent cable TV for a change. Location is very good if you need to attend the convention center, and only a couple of blocks from the Courthouse stop on the Silver Line. A short walk to the South Station to catch the metro or commuter rail. Only downside is no pool or workout facility. Would definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryw604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I recently booked this hotel through central reservations and upon checking out I noticed the price for my second night wasn't as I was quoted over the phone and I did not receive an email confirmation.
When I brought this to their attention, I was told that I signed for that price when I arrived.
I admit it...I didn't read the paper I initialled but I really had no reason to as I already knew what the price was. The price was almost double and the manager's responce was...too bad you signed the paper! This is when I want them to go back and listen to recorded message for quality assurance ...just not what I expected from this chain of hotels. It makes me wonder if this is a scam?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Spent a weekend in Boston. What a great spot for touring downtown by foot -you can walk to the aquarium and fanueil hall. But the building itself is really special - revamped factory, which is now super funky and lovely. Not a typical residence inn at all. Also, lobby bar. Totally recommend this hotel.

Bartender lacked any creativity and the drinks were blah, but who needs it when Lucky's is across the street?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Think you know what to expect in a Residence Inn? Not if you haven't stayed at this one! A recycled 1901 building redone as a contemporary resort with an "outdoor courtyard" covered by a huge skylight, viewed from the glass elevators. All of the usual amenities are here, as well as a lobby bar. For us, it was about a five minute walk to the Convention Center, as well as walking distance to the No Name restaurant and the Barking Crab. Another neighborhood restaurant with rave reviews was Tavern Road. Great location!

Room Tip: Higher floors have waterfront views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Charlestown
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#49 of 86 in Boston
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Envoy Hotel, Autograph Collection
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 86 in Boston
5,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport

Address: 370 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-1810
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £142 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set a pace that suits you at Residence Inn by Marriott® Boston Downtown/Seaport located minutes from the financial district. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, our unique extended stay, Boston hotel will provide you with all you need. You'll thrive at Residence Inn with the conveniences that make travel a pleasure, like spacious studio and one bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas fully equipped kitchens ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast starts mornings off right and end the day in our lobby lounge. The new Residence Inn boasts a large cutting edge fitness center with exterior windows for strengthening your body and soul. At Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport, we will provide you with a great location just minutes from the Boston Convention Center, The Seaport World Trade Center, Boston's Financial district, the NE Aquarium and minutes drive to historic Fenway Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing