We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sized room, unique interior, very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Olympic National Park, Washington
Level Contributor
199 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good sized room, unique interior, very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Clean, up to date and unique hotel for a family. No rollaways are available and the pull out sofa is really small, so if you have more than 3 people will be limited in beds. However you can make it work. We enjoyed the hotel mainly due to the large rooms, the full kitchen and unique warehouse setting. Not really in a great location for sight seeing---but once again finding a large suite in Boston is a challenge. The only other hotel I would recommend is the custom house---which is awesome for a family/group. Another item to note, the parking is almost 1/2 the price of other Marriott's in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    108
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
139
128
8
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We only stayed for one night in this hotel, and it was a great surprise. The photos from the Marriott website are accurate, and show off what the hotel pulled off in renovating this building. The place very well could have been a part of Marriott's Autograph collection, which seems to be comprised of the chain's more high end boutique hotels.
The rooms were large, with high ceilings and well equipped full modern kitchens. The beds were comfortable and we got a great night's sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The only downsides are the cost of parking (just under $40) and that the breakfast is below average. This was the only time that the fact that this is not one of the full service hotels really is apparent.
Overall, fantastic hotel with great people. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: If you will be staying on the top floor and will be using the pull out couch, make sure to ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Fabulous hotel, staff and grounds. Rooms are extra spacious and provided enough privacy for my husband and I to relax while our young children slept. Free breakfast was a hit with the kids. We were pleased when management allowed us to stay parked in the garage for a few extra hours after checkout w/no extra charges. Will recommend this gem to all of my family and friends!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel obviously catches the eye with the unusual (for Residence Inn) style solutions - in your rooms you will have ceilings made of the large exposed square wooden logs with some (again exposed) piping running around etc. Don't remember what was unusual about the bathroom style but something definitely was. Outside of the style though it's a typical in-town Residence Inn - quite comfortable, free internet/free breakfast, spacious rooms, good value for money etc.

Green Features: Not aware of any - if there were any the hotel should do a better job advertising them.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississippi
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

If I were returning to Boston, this would be my first choice. Great hotel, great service, free breakfast, friendly staff. The rooms are large and fully furnished. The rooms were quiet. The design of the hotel was also very impressive. We stayed here before we went on a cruise and the location was great. There was also free public transportation from the airport to the bus stop which was right beside the hotel and took no more than 10 minutes. It's also a short walk into downtown. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank usmboyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I loved everything about this hotel except for the fact that I was staying there on business travel and this particular hotel uses an Internet provider that is completely blocked if you are a using a Federal Government issued laptop. I spent hours working with Marriott's technical support and also my office's technical support and not only could I not log into my work network, the wireless was blocked completely (Federal government computers are not allowed past the Marriott screen where you enter you hotel. The site that verifies the "certificate" to get beyond that point is blocked by all Federal computers......so I not only could I not log into my work network during a week long trip, but I couldn't even access the internet for personal reasons." For this reason, I would not stay at this hotel again. I stay at many Marriotts, and using my Federal Government computer is never a problem at a Marriott. I leared that Marriotts use different internet providers, and this Residence Inn one doesn't work! A few times, I walked down the street to another Marriott, where I had no issues using the internet on my work laptop. I am surprised that given the number of Federal governent travelers that stay at Marriotts they don't fix this problem at the Residence Inn! Despite my Internet problems, I had a nice stay, and I did love the hotel. I would come back with my family, but never again for work. A few times, I walked down the street to another Marriott, where the Internet on my work computer worked just fine.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main street can be very noisy at night (loud live music from a local restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler7858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This Residence Inn has a really modern design/great renovation, but in a former industrial building where the best features (exposed brick and beams) were kept and integrated in an excellent fashion. It is unique and fun, more like a boutique but with the consistency you want from a known chain. The room was large (I had a 1 bdrm suite) with large windows and lots of natural light. Bed was comfortable, shower was great, and there are modern features and furnishings that make both working and relaxing easy. Beyond the room, it was extremely quiet at night for sleeping, the breakfast is great with a wide variety and the evening social meals were good as well. I can't say enough about the staff and the service. This is the friendliest and most professional and welcoming group that I have encountered in a while. I am a Gold member and strongly recommend this property for your stay in Boston. You are near the water t party and children's museum, a short walk to downtown, Fanueil Hall, the North End and Quincy market, right near south station to hop the t anywhere else, and the fort point area also has a lot of art galleries and new restaurants. The room was perfectly clean as well. Highly recommended!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SKimo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Godfrey Hotel Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#16 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport

Property: Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Address: 370 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-1810
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the financial district. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, our brand new extended stay Boston hotel will provide you with all you need. Spacious studio and one bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas and fully equipped kitchen ready for your favorite cuisine. Free Internet for connecting to work and the outside world. Free hot breakfast to start mornings off right and evening social hours to end the day well. The new Residence Inn boasts a large cutting edge fitness center with exterior windows for strengthening your body and soul. At Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport, we will provide you with a great location just minutes from the Boston Convention Center, The Seaport World Trade Center, Boston's financial district, the NE Aquarium and minutes drive to historic Fenway Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing