We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Nearby Hotels
US$323
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$407
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
1,196
374
76
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
374
76
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baryard housebar louiegreat locationred sox gamefull kitchenvalet parkingchildren's hospitalbedroom suitehouse of blueskenmore squarethe sofa bedstarbucks coffeefree breakfasttop floorwalking distanceminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,606 - 1,611 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed at this new hotel over the Thanksgiving weekend as we were visiting family in nearby Brookline. My first time staying at a Residence and this property does it right. Location is fantastic within walking distance of great bars, restaurants, movie theaters and of course the Green Monster; although admittedly we are die hard Yankees fans.

This new hotel has huge guest rooms, I would estimate close to 450 SF. Full kitchens, a great oversized tiled shower with glass doors and a separate outside vanity. Beds were plush and comfortable with a pull out sofa and oversized desk with a 42" swivel LCD TV.

Heat and A/C was easy to control and most importantly quiet.

Lobby and front desk team were super friendly and professional all headed by Ryan the Assistant General Manager who welcomed us on arrival and ensured our entire stay was flawless.

A 24 hour well equipped gym crowns the roof with great views along with an indoor pool and what looked to be a seasonal roof-top bar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed staying at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway during the Thanksgiving weekend. It is always our desire to ensure our guests have everything they need so that their stay with us is the best it can be. We truly appreciate your many kind remarks and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel has just what i want as a traveler: good location, very comfortable bed, clean bathroom, lots of places to plug in my devices, and a nice room layout. My studio was just right. A full kitchen (they will go grocery shopping for you!), comfy couch, large desk. huge tv, very comfortable bed, and large clean shower. My room did not have a good view, but that's fine. And the parking is a lot, but in this area of Boston it's the going rate. Did not get to check out the pool or work out room, nor the outdoor roof deck (too cold!). I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We cannot thank you enough for your terrific review and high recommendation for the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. It brings us great joy to learn that we could provide you with everything you wanted; a good location, comfortable bed and couch, large desk and more. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back and that you will have the opportunity to check out our pool and fitness room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hubby and I went to a concert over at BU, and wanted to spend the night in Boston instead of making the long drive home after the show. This hotel was wonderful. I am very picky about cleanliness, and the place was spotless. Our room was spotless. Bathroom- spotless. The hallways smelled fresh and clean. Everything was just...clean.
The decor is modern, and all of the artwork is based on the sights and sounds of Boston.
The valet parking was reasonably-priced, and there is so much within walking distance, that you don't need a car. Plenty of restaurants and bars, and even the walk to/from B.U. was easy.
The breakfast was well-done (and did I mention that it was clean?)...plenty of choices.
Best part, by far- is the rooftop terrace that overlooks some of. You can see the Jumbo-tron from there. Takes 2 minutes to walk over.
The staff was laid-back; not stuffy, but friendly. Loved it here and looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: We were up on the 8th floor and it was the quietest room I've ever been in. Also, extremely comfortable bed!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. It is always our desire to provide our guests with the all the comforts of home in addition to exceptional service to make their time with us memorable. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay after attending the concert at Boston University. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed here just for 1 night for the Fenway Spartan race. Very relaxing, close to everything. So convenient. My room was facing the courtyard and away from the elevator. Very quiet. They serve hot breakfast in the morning. Will come back again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank hrdabster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your experience at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. We are delighted that your overnight stay with us was enjoyed by you and that you found our location so convenient for your needs. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We were here for over two weeks due to being a patient at Brigham and Womens Hospital. Do not come here! This hotel is very insensitive to people during difficult circumstances! They made numerous mistakes with billing. We stated we were paying cash and gave them a credit card as customary for incidentals. We payed cash as we went, but they took some of our cash payments and placed them as charges. Then they charged our credit card $1000! They refunded our card and We told them not to touch the card for any charges and they said they wouldn't- then the next day they put a hold on our card for $1800! The manager Tamara was insistent they did nothing wrong and would not accommodate us in anyway. Marriot would not as well, saying every franchise can do what they want. Do not stay here- they cannot be trusted.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meleq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

On behalf of our staff, I'd like to, once again, extend our heartfelt apologies for any inaccuracies and inconveniences. We appreciate that you have alerted us to the issue you encountered while staying here. Although we can appreciate your dismay at having charges held on your card, it is an industry standard and hotel policy that potential charges for incidentals are to be secured at the time of check-in. The hold is later released at the end of the stay. I encourage you to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this further. Thank you. Philip Bond General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews