We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Nearby Hotels
US$323
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$407
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
1,196
374
76
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,196
374
76
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop baryard housebar louiegreat locationred sox gamefull kitchenvalet parkingchildren's hospitalbedroom suitehouse of blueskenmore squarethe sofa bedstarbucks coffeefree breakfasttop floorwalking distanceminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,580 - 1,585 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Came to Boston for the weekend with my girlfriend to celebrate my brother's 21st birthday. The room was equipped with a full fridge, kitchen, it was such a great suite I could literally live in. (I guess that is why they call it Residence Inn) I am a huge Red Sox fan and the fact that I could see Fenway Park from the room was just icing on the cake. There were plenty of bars that were a 2 minute walk away so the location in Back Bay was ideal. There is free breakfast that was busy and below average but I will never EVER complain about anything that is free! Can't wait to return hopefully for a Red Sox game!

Room Tip: Ask for 7th Floor (even number) for a view of Fenway and the Boston skyline.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the specifics that made your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway great. It is always our desire to provide guests with a comfortable, stylish retreat and everything you need to make your stay memorable. We are delighted that our rooms and location were enjoyed by you and your girlfriend when you were in Boston for your brother’s birthday and hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights the staff was very helpful and right down the street from Fenway and Boston beers works and walking distance to the green line.. Jerrill at the front desk and Colin at Valet made my stay what it was with out these two I don't know if my stay would have been them same.. Will def staying here the next time I'm in town..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabears1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

It is always wonderful to learn when a guest enjoys their visit. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of the service you received at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway, we will be sure to share your review with those you have mentioned so that they are aware an impact they had on your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Audrey was very helpful, allowing us to leave our car and bags past check out time to accommodate our sight seeing. She also recommended a great restaurant for dinner. I would definitely return to this location when traveling to Boston again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobazud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

It's always nice when a guest review mentions how friendly and helpful our staff member was during a stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our front desk associate, we will share your lovely comments with her so that she is aware of the impact she had on your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The rooms are amazing, large, new clean and sleek. The hotel staff is exceptional from check in to valet parking. I highly recommend this hotel especially for long stays as the kitchens are immaculate and well equipped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SAM17537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway was such a great experience. Providing exceptional service to our guests and comfortable accommodations are our top priorities. Thank you very much for your generous praise and recommendation. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is the second time we have experienced excellence service at the Residence Inn Back Bay. The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. The room we stayed in had a full kitchen and living room area separate from the bedroom and bath. The terrace on the 8th floor is a must see. It provides great views of Fenway Park as well as the Boston skyline. The customer service is second to none! Kyle at the front desk was especially helpful upon check in. He was even kind enough to recommend the best way to get to the frog pond for skating that evening and which restaurants would interest us. Just a great employee! I would absolutely recommend this place to a friend and we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johannam78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

We are always happy to hear from our return guests and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us again at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Thank you for your wonderful feedback and compliments. Our associates always desire to create a memorable experience for all our guests and the ultimate retreat while staying here; it is a privilege to know that our front desk associate was so gracious and helpful. Your recommendation means the world to us, thank you. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews