We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel find in Boston Back Bay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great hotel find in Boston Back Bay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is clean, modern, stylish, and comfortable. Full apartment-like amenities, but not necessary, as full buffet breakfast in lobby is terrific, and hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and the T to take you anywhere in Boston. (Of course the kitchenette is great for extended stays.) We've stayed here several times, and staff is always friendly and accommodating. That is huge for a big city hotel! This is a favorite for us in Boston!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank APB797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
It is such a treat for us to hear from our valued guests! Thank you very much for your many kind comments. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed the comfort and location of our hotel as well as our daily breakfast buffet. Please come back and visit us again soon at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    997
    321
    61
    18
    8
See reviews for
623
249
49
264
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My son & I stayed here for his auditions for school of music at NEC & Boston Univ. Front desk allowed us to stay beyond the regular checkout time because my son's audition time was at 3pm. They certainly didn't have to do this but it allowed us to stay until it we needed to catch a cab to the university. All of the staff were great. This hotel was much nicer than other Residence Inn that we've stayed in past. The morning breakfast had many options that were great. They also have a manager's dinner in the evening! Location was nearby Fenway Park with many restaurants nearby for pizza, burgers, steakhouse, etc. Don't hesitate to book a room at this Residence Inn....you will enjoy your stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinhyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We are so glad that your travels have brought you to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Thank you for the kind remarks you have shared for our associates, everyone here truly loves to make our guests feel welcome and well cared for. We hope your son’s auditions went well and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back when you are visiting him at school. Thank you again for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My wife and I showed up for a wedding and were in a pinch for a hotel because of the impending storm. We arrived at the front desk and Audrey saved the day! She was very helpful and upbeat which made getting thru the process unbelievably easy! She even sent a pregnancy care package to our room for the Mrs. and I! What a doll!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
We genuinely aim to provide our guests with the best service possible and we would like to thank you for letting us know about the helpful and friendly service you received at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Hearing how well you and your wife were cared for at our hotel brings smiles to our faces. The next time you are visiting Boston we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Came to Boston for the weekend with my girlfriend to celebrate my brother's 21st birthday. The room was equipped with a full fridge, kitchen, it was such a great suite I could literally live in. (I guess that is why they call it Residence Inn) I am a huge Red Sox fan and the fact that I could see Fenway Park from the room was just icing on the cake. There were plenty of bars that were a 2 minute walk away so the location in Back Bay was ideal. There is free breakfast that was busy and below average but I will never EVER complain about anything that is free! Can't wait to return hopefully for a Red Sox game!

Room Tip: Ask for 7th Floor (even number) for a view of Fenway and the Boston skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us the specifics that made your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway great. It is always our desire to provide guests with a comfortable, stylish retreat and everything you need to make your stay memorable. We are delighted that our rooms and location were enjoyed by you and your girlfriend when you were in Boston for your brother’s birthday and hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights the staff was very helpful and right down the street from Fenway and Boston beers works and walking distance to the green line.. Jerrill at the front desk and Colin at Valet made my stay what it was with out these two I don't know if my stay would have been them same.. Will def staying here the next time I'm in town..

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dabears1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
It is always wonderful to learn when a guest enjoys their visit. Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of the service you received at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway, we will be sure to share your review with those you have mentioned so that they are aware an impact they had on your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Audrey was very helpful, allowing us to leave our car and bags past check out time to accommodate our sight seeing. She also recommended a great restaurant for dinner. I would definitely return to this location when traveling to Boston again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobazud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
It's always nice when a guest review mentions how friendly and helpful our staff member was during a stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our front desk associate, we will share your lovely comments with her so that she is aware of the impact she had on your visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The rooms are amazing, large, new clean and sleek. The hotel staff is exceptional from check in to valet parking. I highly recommend this hotel especially for long stays as the kitchens are immaculate and well equipped.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SAM17537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway was such a great experience. Providing exceptional service to our guests and comfortable accommodations are our top priorities. Thank you very much for your generous praise and recommendation. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,266 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing