We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is a awesome hotel for the weekend. great service and nice rooms. small gift shop and poor selection, breakfast was nice and clean, location was awesome and close to the Yard House bar and restaurant. I will recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: stay on the top floors ! great wives !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ricky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation for the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our location to be such a plus. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    312
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
596
246
47
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel over a chilly weekend weekend in early March. The hotel felt new - sparkling clean and up-to-date. The rooms are very comfortable -- bed was excellent, kitchenette fully equipped,plenty of charging stations, lighting good. The 8th floor deck looks like a fun hangout spot in the right weather and adjoining (tiny) pool and exercise room were very attractive. The lobby has beautiful modern design as does the breakfast area. The breakfast itself was more than adequate: fresh fruit (apples, melon, oranges and bananas, several types of yogurt, hot items, bagels, oatmeal with toppings, cereals, make your own waffle station etc. Service from the front desk was wonderful: they stored our luggage after check-out, and when we returned to collect it and checked our flight only to find it had been cancelled due to weather, they found re-checked us in at a reduced rate. Very kind! Quibbles: noisy neighbors (wished for better wall insulation), valet who couldn't give directions to a very nearby address, first room did not have a functioning thermostat which would have led to a complaint but the room temp was comfortable (though would have been more comfortable if we could have made it cooler at night.) Location is great: two blocks to Kenmore T Stop and we walked one day from hotel down to Newbury, over to Chinatown and then on to Faneuil Hall, Aquarium and then the North End and took the T back.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and facing Fenway have more light, better view and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank luv2travel23451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway’s neighborhood is rich with history and academia. Boston University is just a short distance from our doors and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while in Boston to visit BU. The time you have taken to share your impressions and valuable feedback is truly appreciated, thank you. We are continuously looking for new ways to improve our services and the experience for future guests. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My brother and I came into Boston for a Celtics game, and really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott. Our room was spacious with a fantastic view of the Green Monster and the city behind it. It was relatively close to the T (Kenmore and Fenway stops), some great restaurants for night time, with good bars nearby for late night, and fast food in case you need something quick and cheap. The lobby is spacious and looks great, and the hotel is located in a safe neighborhood. Most of all, the staff at this hotel is extremely helpful and goes above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Great view from a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Boston and your stay with us. It is always our desire to provide our guests with exceptional service, great accommodations, and a variety of amenities to make their stay the best it can be. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Everything is good and value for money. Good bed. Good kitchen with every tech. you need. Good bathroom. Good TV.

However, terrible kiosk packed with only junk food. If you care about your health, bring your own food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dimatrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of our property. We are very pleased to learn that you found the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway to be a good value. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was my 3rd trip to Boston and I was a little nervous about stay here. I must say, I was definitely impressed. The hotel staff was very courteous from check in to check out. If I had a concern or needed something done, the staff followed up to make sure it was done in a timely manner. I was disappointed the observation/lounge was closed, but it didn't damper my mood.Honestly my only complaint is, the parking prices (but that's Boston overall) and I think that comes from living in Las Vegas. I would definitely stay there again, it was money well spent. Kuddos to your outstanding staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthegoladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you; we appreciate your review and comments. It appears that you had an enjoyable and memorable experience and I am always pleased to read when our team provides helpful and friendly service! We are so glad your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway was so positive. Thank you again for sharing such kind feedback. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a few nights in September 2013 and were very happy with our choice. You can't get a better location for going to a Red Sox game and with a train stop only a block away it was very easy to get anywhere else in the city.

The rooms were big and clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RyanF_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We’re delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway. Our hotel is the perfect choice for anyone attending a Boston Red Sox game, as we are just steps away from Fenway Park. Thank you for letting us know how much you liked the spaciousness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

They will celebrate their 1st year in April. Very clean hotel and a very charming staff. Rooms well appointed. Large windows allow rooms to be well lit without use of the room lighting. Plenty of plugs!!!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Your many gracious comments are truly appreciated, thank you. The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay – Fenway first opened our doors to guests in July of 2013 and we have all enjoyed greeting and caring for all of our guests since then. Thank you once again for sharing such a nice review. Please come and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Marriott, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing