We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good like most Marriott properties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The location is great with Fenway views and walking distance to the Park. Has good restaurants in vicinity so you get good food to eat. The facilities offered are good including the swimming pool, laundry machines, sitting area on the 8th floor!
The breakfast was very good for non-veg but with limited vegetarian options. The evening socials also didn't have any options for Vegetarian. Two green line T stations are around 10-15 mins walk.
The most disappointing part was taxi booking while going back. I booked one with the reception 1 hour in advance but found no taxi booked when I came down with luggage. Had to find one myself!

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor (8th) rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pseudo_AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. While we are delighted that you enjoyed our location as well as our amenities, it was disappointing to find out about the issue you had with the taxi. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We hope that next time you are visiting the area you will allow us to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Couldn't have asked for better service and amenities for a quick trip to Boston for opening day at Fenway Park. Just yards from Gate A and plenty of great places to eat and drink. What's even better is it's a short walk from two different T stops.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway during your stay in Boston. We're delighted that our associates provided you with such great service and that you enjoyed the amenities offered at our hotel as well as our close proximity to Fenway Park. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Room was clean and well designed. Staff was helpful and friendly, especially at breakfast. The free breakfast was adequate. Would have been better if the "Canadian Bacon" served with the eggs had been more flavorful and less rubbery. My one complaint is that there was no shampoo provided in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyBarovick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback. It is always nice to hear from our guests about their impressions and experiences. We were glad to learn that you enjoyed your room and our staff while you were here. Your comments regarding your concerns will be shared with the appropriate teams as we are always looking to improve the experience for future guests. Thank you again, please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I didn't know what to expect with this property. It turned out great. The lobby was pretty large with helpful staff. There is a nice, modern fireplace, computers, and eating area, etc. Right outside the doors is a Yardhouse, Starbucks, Paneras, and a nice mall area with a REI store, Best Buy, etc. Fenway is naturally right around the corner.

The studio king room I had was large and set up well. The bed was comfortable and the flat-screen TV was located in a good place to swivel to see anywhere in the room.

The workout room is on the top floor. There is a cool, giant picture on one of the walls of the starting field of a Boston Marathon. There are several treadmills, etc., but unfortunately only a small free weight area. The top floor also has a nice balcony area for sitting as well.

The hotel exceeeded expectations and I can't ask for much more than that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTLAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Learning how much you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations has put smiles on all our faces. We are delighted your time here was such a great experience and we hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Extremely well designed and appointed - great location in an improving area. Lovely new hotel. Great customer service, fitness room, rooftop terrace - awesome.

Pool extremely small but clean - good for small children.
King bed was extremely comfortable, and I couldn't stop feeling the soft, three dimensional cover - had a beautiful sensory feel to it.

Room Tip: Ask to not be on the front, as there is a good amount of construction going on in that area and cran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We couldn't be happier to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations, the service you received and the amenities the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway offers. Thank you very much for sharing your comments and for letting us know how comfortable the bed was in your room. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel right near Fenway, but the best part of my stay was the people. Dottie in particular made us feel so at home. Always great advice on where to eat and how to get around.
We will be back for a few games at Fenway to see great baseball and to experience Dottie customer service!

Room Tip: Great rates, exceptional location. Walking distance from Fenway. Valet parking and friendly staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheselton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We were delighted to hear that our staff member made such a positive impact during your visit. It is always our desire to provide all guests with exceptional service and great accommodations to ensure their stay with us is the best it can be. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our second visit to this brand new hotel. And just the first time, we were delighted with the amenities. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. The rooftop terrace is nice escape. Breakfasts and and complimentary themed dinners are a nice touch. All staff, front desk, bellmen, food service and housekeeping are consistently friendly and accommodating. Located within a block of Fenway Park, there are some decent restaurants and galleries (ie., the Museum of Fine Art and the Isabella Gardner Museum) in the area. And it's convenient to work! Perfect!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank nscanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

We are always happy to hear from our return guests and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us again at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you for your wonderful feedback, we are so happy that the service and amenities at our hotel were enjoyed by you. We hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future, please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,343 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 84 in Boston
4,537 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £84 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing