We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern Hotel in Back Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel in Back Bay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very clean, sleek and modern. Excellent buffet breakfast is offered every day and dinner selections, more than snack food, are offered Monday-Thursday at 6pm. Good location with many restaurants and retail shops. Short walk to subway stops. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Your lovely comments are truly appreciated, thank you. We are always happy to hear from our guests and learn what made their stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway memorable. Our hotel does, as you mention, offer a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and is within walking distance to many of the area's attractions, restaurants and shopping destinations. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    318
    60
    18
    8
See reviews for
619
249
48
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

It's clean convenient to nearby shops and modern. It's overpriced. No room service other than a bar. It's in the middle of town so somewhat noisy although if you stay on one if the top levels better. Free breakfast very good

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
While it seems certain parts of your stay were enjoyable, we were sorry to learn that our price point was not as you had hoped. Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our location as well as our daily hot breakfast buffet. We appreciate your review and hope to one day have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel has everything we need! Janice always greets us with her huge smile and enthusiasm, and the valets are always attentive and helpful! Even with close proximity to Fenway, traffic/parking/influx of fans for home games are all well-managed and minimized by the well-orchestrated efforts of hotel staff. We will be contacting Molly again to coordinate all of our future stays. Can't beat the location, customer service, amenities and comfort! Simply Superb!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Our staff truly enjoys engaging with our guests and providing all with a personal and amazing experience. Thank you very much for the gracious praise you have shared for our associates. We're so glad you enjoyed the service, amenities and comfort at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just spent 4 days in Boston to watch baseball at Fenway Park. The hotel is absolutely in a great location if that is your purpose. Plenty to eat and drink around the hotel and Fenway if you want to stay local. If you want to get your exercise it is a great walk to downtown, freedom trail, north end, etc. Hotel was great, rooms were big enough for 4 people and the people were great. Would definitely stay here again if going back for more baseball.

Green Features: We hung our towels every day and they were left hanging for us to use again. In many hotels I have stayed in they say they do that, but everyday there are fresh towels. This hotels actually does try to conserver
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us the specifics that made your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway memorable. As you mentioned, we are in close proximity to Fenway Park as well as many of the other sites that visitors to Boston want to see. We are delighted that you enjoyed the comfort of our suites and our staff. Please come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendon, Vermont
Level Contributor
191 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you're going to a RedSox game, look no further than this hotel. It is literally a couple of blocks (if that) from Fenway Park. We arrived in Boston by car about 2 hours before the evening game. Traffic was starting to get very busy. Nevertheless, when we arrived by Fenway Park, we immediately saw the Residence Inn and pulled our car up for valet parking (all while other spectators were fighting for parking spaces in local lots). The check-in was fast and courteous.

Our room was a two bedroom suite. The decor was modern and appeared to be virtually brand new. The suite had a full kitchen with full size range, oven and dishwasher. Similarly, the bedrooms were well appointed and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in in a while. The front desk had advised us that their roof top bar was open, so we went up there. Wow, what a view of Fenway Park and the Boston skyline! They also had a nice selection of drinks (cash bar). We had a couple of drinks there and then headed over to Fenway. The walk only took a couple of minutes and we were shortly sitting in our seats for the game. After the game, we avoided all of the melee of cars and crowds for the train and sauntered back the short distance to our hotel.

In the morning, they served a hot and cold breakfast (free) until 9:30. All of us thought that it was very good.

Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We will definitely stay there every time we come to Boston for a Red Sox game.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank flabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your high recommendation. The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is just steps away from Fenway Park and our rooftop deck and bar make an ideal starting point before enjoying a Red Sox game. Learning about your stay and how much you enjoyed our hotel has brought smiles to all our faces, thank you. All of us here are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Wow! We were so happy with our room. It was spacious and had a kitchenette. Everything was clean. It's conveniently located across the street from Marshall's (which was nice considering I needed to purchase extra layers of clothing), as well as right by Fenway Park. The walk to Boston's metro was quick and painless, about 10 minutes. Service was good, breakfast was great. We'd come back again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing such a positive review of your recent stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are very pleased we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room in a location that was convenient for all your needs. Your lovely comments are greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the staff eager to please, the rooftop bar FABULOUS!!! Our daughter goes to college in Boston, and this hotel is perfect for our needs. We can walk to her campus which is great. The rooms are super comfy and the breakfast is yummy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pzooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is conveniently located just a short distance from several area colleges and universities. It brought us great joy to read your review and learn that not only were you very comfortable while staying here but that you also enjoyed our daily hot breakfast and the level of service you received. We hope the next time you are visiting your daughter you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,262 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#13 of 83 in Boston
1,748 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,215 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing