We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, very clean and kept up rooms among being very specious.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent service, very clean and kept up rooms among being very specious.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My stay had been wonderful. Excellent treatment from the staff and beautiful clean rooms. It was a home away from home. Valet parking is awsome too. Never a long wait for my automobile. Served a nice free breakfast buffet in the a.m. And a happy hour small bidet in the early evening. Well worth the stay. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jungkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Your review and recommendation for the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much for letting us know how wonderful your visit was and about the excellent service you received while you were here. We're thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    312
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
598
246
47
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location, room was beautiful and staff was great! Plenty of restaurants and things to do in the area. A little bit pricey (valet/one night $42). Bottled water in the room would have been a nice touch as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TanyaSears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for your recent stay in the area. Our hotel is within walking distance of many of Boston's great attractions and dining options. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location, accommodations and staff. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Really loved this hotel! Very clean, rooms were comfortable. To rooftop lounge is amazing, bartender was nice and helpful with giving us directions! The breakfast was an extra bonus! Close to Fenway, house of blues, many restaurants and so much more! Will stay here again on my next visit to Boston!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy0138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
The best compliment any guest can give us is that they plan to stay with us again at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you very much for your many wonderful comments. We're elated by your enthusiasm for our hotel and are delighted our location, breakfast buffet and staff all helped to create a great experience for you. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Could have had better service... They lacked in servicing the customer.. Free breakfast till 10am?but they were closing the doors at 940am not happy with the service. We did not get our lotion that they are supposed to provide our an iron.. I never saw the save deposit inside the room to put my belongins in

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil0007, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with some feedback regarding your stay with us.
I apologize that your experience as our guest with us was less than perfect and I will immediately work to improve the issues you have commented on.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Like other Residence Inn's, the room had everything needed to live comfortably while away except for space. The king size bed consumed the bedroom, the bathroom was difficult to enter because of the door, and the living room which is where the luggage had to stay was small. It would be fine for 1-person, but it was too cramped for two. The location next to Fenway cannot be beat if you are in town for a game.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Although we are very happy that you enjoyed our close proximity to Fenway Park, we do regret that you did not find your accommodations roomy enough for two. Please know that our hotel does offer a variety of room types and we would be happy to help you choose a suite that best fits your needs the next time you are visiting the area. Thank you again for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We booked this hotel to stay at for our wedding. The staff took care of us and our wedding parties needs from booking to checking out. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. They have a roof top bar/patio that is a great place to relax and hangout. To top it off the bartender Katie was amazing! She remembered all our drink orders and recommended great food! It was an amazing stay at a great hotel! Highly recommend staying here and definitely stopping by the roof top bar to see Katie!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We are truly delighted that you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for such a special occasion and thrilled that you have described your time here as amazing. It is always our pleasure to provide exceptional service to our guests to ensure their stay is the best it can be. Thank you for your gracious comments and high recommendation. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location right next to Fenway, clean, great helpful friendly staff. Paula checked me in and was able to juggle multi task and handled everything wonderfully. super breakfast, nice lobby and great room. price was not cheap but fair given location. room was surprisingly quiet given location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank haup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are always happy to hear from our guests and learn about their experiences at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Your many kind comments are greatly appreciated, thank you. We're delighted that you enjoyed the service, accommodations and amenities at our hotel and hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,224 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,688 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing