We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Gorgeous!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel!! Free breakfast, great location, friendly staff and valet! Don't hesitate to stay here!!! The terrace bar is excellent with a view if Fenway park and there is also a heated pool and laundromat! We had a king suite that was equipped with a stove, stainless steel refrigerator and microwave and granite countertops!! Just like home!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DemoiselleBonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It was terrific to hear from you and we greatly appreciate your review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We were all happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our rooftop terrace, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and our close proximity to Fenway Park. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    312
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
596
246
47
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel especially if the Red Sox are your thing. Literally less than a 5 minute slow walk from Fenway. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the Fenway T station and just a few minutes more to the Kenmore T stop. Felt perfectly safe in the area. Lots of restaurants in an easy walk. Cab ride from airport was $35 with tip. Riding the T to the airport from the hotel took about 40 minutes from Kenmore Station since you have to backtrack a bit because Government Center station is shut down for another year or two. Another tip on riding the T to this hotel ... you can ride from the airport to the Fenway station but you can't easily ride the T from the Fenway station TO the airport. The breakfast was free and much better than what I've experienced at other Residence Inns. Additionally the Manager's Reception in the evening actually had real food so if you're on a budget you could actually make a dinner of it. We had a room that had zero view and faced the non-street side. The bad news of course was no view but the good news is I think it was quieter because there were no sirens or traffic noise. Staff was nice and allowed us a little later checkout since our flight was late and we had more to see in Boston. Room was nice and of course had the small kitchen and a full size refrigerator. My only small complaint was there were no sheets, blankets or pillows for the sofabed. I guess you have to request those whereas in most cases those are already in the room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ManUtdinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your recommendation and positive review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We're delighted that our location, accommodations, and amenities were enjoyed during your stay with us. Thank you for your many kind comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location was perfect. Less than two blocks away from Fenway. At least 100 restaurants within walking distance. Less than two blocks from the subway station. A grocery store a block away. The room was plenty big, the bedding was Marriott standards. Good water pressure. Breakfast was good as was the PM snacks up on the roof-top bar. A wee pricey, but it is what it is.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is conveniently located within close proximity to many of the area's attractions including shopping venues, restaurants, historical sites and Fenway Park. We're delighted you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Fantastic location across from the ballpark. The rooftop pool and bar is very cool although the bar closed a bit early. The room/suite was very large and well appointed. The room rate was pretty steep for a Residence Inn but appropriate given the quality and the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcSwede2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your glowing remarks! We are so happy that our location, rooms, staff and amenities were all enjoyed by you. At the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway, it is our top priority to care for our guests and provide them with great service and accommodations to ensure their stay with us is the best it can be. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niantic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife's recent Boston hospitalization caused me to spend several weeks at this property. Knowing my situation, the hotel cut me some wonderful breaks: $100 off the daily room price and a reduction on the daily parking fee. I had an eighth floor room overlooking Fenway Park and easy access to the pool, fitness room, laundry room and evening bar service on the beautiful top floor deck.

The room was spacious, impeccably clean, with a substantial kitchen for those requiring the kind of six-week stay I needed. The king bed was comfortable and the wall of windows ensured a bright room with great views. A couple of suggestions: a comfortable lounge chair and access to movies would improve the stay.

The staff was incredible, from the wonderful women at the registration desk to the valets who always knew my name and were well-prepared to guide me to the best spots in Boston. They bent over backwards to offer me assistance and a kind word of encouragement for my wife.

The daily complimentary breakfast included eggs, waffles, meats, and all the customary additions. I especially appreciated fresh coffee throughout the day and an occasional complimentary soda or laundry soap as needed. The only drawback was that the dining room was packed with guests nearly every day, making the buffet a bit uninviting at times. A suggestion: Offer a daily top floor continental breakfast option as an alternative to the crowded dining area.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, whether to see a Red Sox game (across the street from Fenway) or to accompany a loved one during a lengthy hospital stay at one of many world renown hospitals less than a mile away.

Room Tip: Get one of the top floor Fenway view rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer an eco-friendly setting on the heating system and encourage reuse of towels and linen.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 73journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It is our desire to offer guests a home away from home when staying with us to visit and care for loved ones with medical needs. We understand how stressful it can be and it is our number one priority to provide guests with a carefree stay complete with exceptional service and comfort. Thank you so much for your kind recognition of our staff's efforts, for your positive review, and for sharing your suggestions. We hope that you will be catching a game at Fenway Park soon and will allow us to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A practical long stay choice. Just steps away from Fenway park. Three blocks from Kenmore Square and the T. If you want downtown location, not the best choice. You need to walk out of the immediate area to get a better choice of restaurants. Parking is $42.00 a night, but it's the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off of Brookline
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank caSswS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms as well as our close proximity to Fenway Park. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very happy we stayed here. Staff was wonderful- friendly and accommodating. The room (suite size) was very nice and comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast spread and the rooftop bar. Pool is a little small and would have liked a hot tub, but it was clean and refreshing. Great location and great value. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank salex19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive impressions of our property. We are very pleased to learn that you found us to be of great value. At the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway, we strive to deliver outstanding service and accommodations to ensure your stay with us is the best it can be. Learning that you enjoyed your visit with us so much has made us all very happy. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,214 reviews
The Verb Hotel
#13 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing