We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“the rate is expensev” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“the rate is expensev”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

the service is good but the price is very high
the food is good but not great
the parking is to high
needs arabic channels and more sports chaneels
thr market needs better choice off food
the valet service was good Colin was a great help
needs more entertaiments for kids

Room Tip: the sweet room
See more room tips
Green Features: i am happy with with staff in the hotel speacial my frind jerrill he is very frindly and very respected
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dubai2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We value all feedback, positive or otherwise, and will share your comments with our management team to review your suggestions. We were glad to read in your review that you found the service and food at our hotel to be good. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    304
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
581
240
43
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Good location for visiting Fenway colleges. Close to restaurants, stores, movie theatre, subway. Clean, efficient, pleasant staff. Decent breakfast although coffee was substandard. Nice terrace bar in evenings. Comfortable bed with all washable linens, i.e. no musty bedspreads. TV channels limited and no on demand movies.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tbshopWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway and for sharing your comments with everyone. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel's close proximity to the area colleges, restaurants and shops as well as the comfort of the bed in your room. We hope that the next time you are visiting Boston you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very clean hotel, very friendly staff. My son and I travelled to Boston for a Red Sox game. The hotel is only a 2 minute minute walk from Fenway. There are lots of bars and restaurants in the area, but I didn't find the neighbourhood noisy, even after the game. The free breakfast was great too. If you're travelling to see the Sox, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaceMcKenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It was our pleasure to welcome you and your son as guests at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Creating an enjoyable experience for our guests is an unwavering commitment for our associates and we’re thrilled to see we have succeeding in doing just that for you. Thank you for your kind review, please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxsackie, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Took my 73 year old mom to her first Red Sox game and we stayed here after. I usually take the T to the games and it's a hassle. The 1/10 mile walk back to the hotel was WICKED AWESOME. (Also helped that the Sox won!! Woohoo!) Free breakfast was fresh, offered a good variety of hot and cold items, and was well-kept. Very clean in the room and lobby. Easy valet parking. Needed late night housekeeping (closed) but a call to the front desk instead brought a quick visit. All very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReneeOfNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It's so great that you took your mother to her first Red Sox game! We are elated to hear that you both enjoyed the game and our close proximity to Fenway Park as well as the amenities we offer at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you for your review and kind remarks. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel!! Free breakfast, great location, friendly staff and valet! Don't hesitate to stay here!!! The terrace bar is excellent with a view if Fenway park and there is also a heated pool and laundromat! We had a king suite that was equipped with a stove, stainless steel refrigerator and microwave and granite countertops!! Just like home!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank DemoiselleBonVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
It was terrific to hear from you and we greatly appreciate your review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We were all happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay including our rooftop terrace, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and our close proximity to Fenway Park. The next time you are visiting the area we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel especially if the Red Sox are your thing. Literally less than a 5 minute slow walk from Fenway. The hotel is less than a 10 minute walk from the Fenway T station and just a few minutes more to the Kenmore T stop. Felt perfectly safe in the area. Lots of restaurants in an easy walk. Cab ride from airport was $35 with tip. Riding the T to the airport from the hotel took about 40 minutes from Kenmore Station since you have to backtrack a bit because Government Center station is shut down for another year or two. Another tip on riding the T to this hotel ... you can ride from the airport to the Fenway station but you can't easily ride the T from the Fenway station TO the airport. The breakfast was free and much better than what I've experienced at other Residence Inns. Additionally the Manager's Reception in the evening actually had real food so if you're on a budget you could actually make a dinner of it. We had a room that had zero view and faced the non-street side. The bad news of course was no view but the good news is I think it was quieter because there were no sirens or traffic noise. Staff was nice and allowed us a little later checkout since our flight was late and we had more to see in Boston. Room was nice and of course had the small kitchen and a full size refrigerator. My only small complaint was there were no sheets, blankets or pillows for the sofabed. I guess you have to request those whereas in most cases those are already in the room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ManUtdinOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your recommendation and positive review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We're delighted that our location, accommodations, and amenities were enjoyed during your stay with us. Thank you for your many kind comments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location was perfect. Less than two blocks away from Fenway. At least 100 restaurants within walking distance. Less than two blocks from the subway station. A grocery store a block away. The room was plenty big, the bedding was Marriott standards. Good water pressure. Breakfast was good as was the PM snacks up on the roof-top bar. A wee pricey, but it is what it is.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwong29371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We are happy to know that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is conveniently located within close proximity to many of the area's attractions including shopping venues, restaurants, historical sites and Fenway Park. We're delighted you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#9 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,087 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,194 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing