We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Great Location to Fenway and the breakfast in the morning was the best included breakfast I've had at any hotel. The only downside was that you can ony valet park and the cost was $42, which I consider to be outrageous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yamelkram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your appreciation for our location and amenities. Our hotel is located within close proximity to Boston's top attractions including Fenway Park and Copley Square. We do regret if you did not find our parking services to be at the best possible value and would like to offer our apologies for the inconveniences this may have caused you. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will again allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,637 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

The One Bedroom Suite is very compact, not much space to move around in, we also had a Studio by Default, it was much more roomier. After a couple days the Breakfast gets old, plus over a 7 night stay, we never once had Bacon. Unlike other Residence Inns, the Alcohol for the evening reception was not free. There were no towel bars at the Vanities and the Shelf Unit was falling off the wall ( maintenance knew about the shelf unit, but never offered to fix it. You were unable to use the stairs, because they did not haave a keycard for these doors, you had to use your card to to your floor in the elevator and sometimes the wait was long.
Finally, the first night we were to have a 1 BR Suite with a sofa bed (4 adults) and then we were to switch to a 2BR Suite, well that never happened, we ended up with the same Cramped 1BR and the adjoing Studio; which was annoying, because of the doors between the two rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwall4lsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Positive or otherwise, we take the feedback and concerns of our guests very seriously and would like to thank you for sharing your comments here. It’s unfortunate that your experience with us was not as you had expected. Please know that our management team is always available to all our guests should any issues arise that cannot be resolved through the staff. We hope that one day you will visit us again and we can provide the service and experience that exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

(Besides Fenway park) Close to House of Blues and nice places to eat. Got some free pizza at the hotel then oysters down the street before an Everclear show. Has taxi stand outside so getting back to South Station for the trip home went smoothly.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor away from the street. Not the best view but there was one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Whomesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We are very glad that you enjoyed our hotel's location so much. The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is just steps away from many of the Boston’s beloved attractions and conveniences including Fenway Park and the House of Blues. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Almost feels like you live there; nestled in the heart of the city a few blocks from Fenway next to great bars and movie theater, this Marriott Residence Inn is almost like home. The rooftop terrace is so comfortable and relaxing! Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The suites are real comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for your recent stay in the area. All of our guestrooms include top of the line fixtures and modern furniture and finishes to make you feel at home and your stay more enjoyable. We're thrilled that you had such a great experience and hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely fantastic! During my trip to the US this year, I stayed at the Residence Inn for one night on arrival and three nights on the way out and it was perfection.

The rooms are fairly spacious -- the bed is to die for, so comfortable, and I loved having the little kitchenette, swivel TV and separate sink/closet area to the bathroom. They have a mini dish washer, which is excellent, and a huge fridge. It's a great space to spread out and relax. My only wish is that they had those fluffy hotel robes I love.

The location is amazing (I used to live down the street at Trilogy and know the neighborhood like the back of my hand, so that helped!). You have a Shaws on Boylston, a Marshalls across the street, a chipotle, starbucks, emack & bolio's and even a movie theater right on Brookline Avenue. If you walk towards the St. Mary's street T stop (like, 10-15mins) you have a Whole Foods too! The Fenway or Kenmore T stops are equidistant, about a five minute walk, as is Fenway Park! Best neighborhood ever! On a nice day you can even walk to Newbury Street!

My one issue was that it was kind of crazy expensive, but a) we booked kind of last minute and b) it was graduation weekend AND Sox season, so I get it. I did some research and rooms are basically a bargain off season!

Everyone is was very sweet and helpful. I checked out at 2pm but my flight out was at 11pm and they held my bags for me all day while I ran errands/caught up with friends. Sad I didn't get to check out the pool or roof top patio, but will definitely return next year! Thank you Residence Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HP02215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

How wonderful it is that during your trip back to your old neighborhood you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We're so glad that not only were you extremely comfortable in your room but you found the apartment style amenities in your suite to be such a plus. Thank you for letting us know all about your recent stay and sharing with everyone, the great shops, restaurants and entertainment options that are just steps away from our front door. All of us here are looking forward to your return trip next year. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I would like to add, the staff is wonderful, helpful, energetic and egar to help.
The breakfast is the best breakfast I have had at a hotel.
Hotel terrace on the 8th floor over looking fenway ball park was very relaxing.
The only negative I have is the pool area: their was three bad children in the pool splashing everyone and diving in a 4 ft pool (not the hotels fault). Their should be a time set aside for adults only since the hotel does not Have a hot tub.

Thank you to the hotel staff for making our 9th wedding anniversary memorable. We can't wait for our next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerriecherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Happy anniversary! Our staff truly enjoys helping our guests and providing everyone with a personal and amazing experience. Thank you so much for your generous praise for our associates; we will share your comments with the team so that they are aware of the impact they had on your stay. Thank you for making our day with your outstanding review! We are eagerly awaiting your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is the best place to stay . We were going to the game and could not ask for a better place to stay. The staff was great. Everything you need is close by. The rooms are very clean.
Roof top patio was nice. They have breakfast. Would stay again. Stayed in room 704 which is a 2 Bedroom 2 bath with view of Fenway Park . Quiet.

Room Tip: We had room 704 2 bedroom 2 bath with kitchen and living room area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dphsmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

It’s always great to hear about our guest’s experience at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We were very flattered that you referred to our hotel as the best place to stay, thank you. Creating an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests is our unwavering commitment and we’re thrilled to see we accomplished that for you. Thank you so much for your fantastic review, we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#10 of 86 in Boston
4,566 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#9 of 86 in Boston
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 86 in Boston
4,995 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £119 - £377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing