We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place will be filled all the time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“This place will be filled all the time!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

From our greeting to our departure, this property was fantastic. The room was great (the bed is a bit soft for us - but we know most like softer beds), the breakfast was social and filling, and the ROOF DECK was a jewel! Met people from all over the country. Fenway Park is just a foul ball away!
We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratefulmassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We loved reading your review and learning that you had a fantastic stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your room, our open air deck, and our complimentary daily breakfast. We hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    338
    70
    20
    9
See reviews for
664
259
50
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent if you are going to a Red Sox game! It's an easy walk. Also close to the boston bus tour stop by Fenway. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Full breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisKe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Our convenient location allows our guest easy access to explore the many great attractions in Boston including Fenway Park, home of the Boston Red Sox. Thank you for all your kind feedback, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We loved staying here. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. The breakfasts have great variety. The rooms are clean! If you need anything, they were very accommodating! Valet parking couldn't be easier. Location is close to Fenway, great restaurants, Hop on/off buses are nearby to tour the city.. You won't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubswin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us the specifics that made your stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway so enjoyable. It is always a treat for us when a guest writes a review and provides us with the details of their visit. We're thrilled that our associates were helpful to you and that you were so happy with your room. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for a Boston vacation - access to colleges, t-line, Back Bay/Northend tourist activities, and right across the street from legendary Fenway Park. We had a wonderful first trip experience to Boston...would definitely do it all again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szsamtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
We cannot thank you enough for your lovely review. At the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway we want our guests to enjoy all the comforts of home while being able to experience a relaxing and memorable vacation. We are delighted that you found us to be an outstanding value and hope that on your next visit to Boston you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Great place to stay in Boston. Location is key and the hotel is nice for a residence inn. We were upgraded on check-in. Staff is extremely friendly and valet service was surprisingly quick. One special mention-during the evening reception a young child was slowly picking up brownies and replacing them. One of the area staff noticed and asked him if he needed help. She picked him out a brownie and put it on his plate so he would quit touching all the food. He stood there for a few seconds and she asked if he wanted a cookie as well. He said no-his brownie wasn't big enough and tried to put it back. So she grabbed two and put it on his plate and said if you put two together it's a really big brownie. He seemed satisfied. It was a nice way to address the situation although they had to get rid of the brownie tray-all while the child's mother watched with no comment. Nice job on handling an odd situation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway and sharing such a positive review. All our guests, including the younger ones, are important to us and we always strive to make them feel cared for and special. We are grateful for your kind comments and support of the manner in which the particular situation was handled. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was in a great location for hitting up the town. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. However, with that, comes noise. In addition to hearing people outside, cars, and sirens, the hotel patrons were also loud, slamming doors and screaming in the hallways. The staff was very accommodating, holding our bags all day after we checked out so we could walk around the city. Breakfast was so-so. I would call it continental, not a buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kareen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is just steps away from many of the city’s top attractions and conveniences including Fenway Park. We are thrilled that our hotel's location as well as our accommodating staff were enjoyed by you during your visit. We do however regret that sounds emanating from outside your room and our hotel were somewhat disruptive to you and hope that any impact to your stay was minimal. Thank you for your review; please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a good location for anything Fenway related. Although the reservation cost a minor fortune, we had a gift card so it was worth it. They were sold out so I suppose they can capture that high rate but it really was outrageous, even for a suite...small suite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Paige C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It’s always great to hear when our guest’s experiences at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway are enjoyed. We do apologize if you found the cost of our suites to be a bit pricey, but are pleased that you enjoyed your experience as a whole. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,983 reviews
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,307 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,712 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing