We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel! Rooftop lounge is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Can't say enough great things about this hotel. I have stayed here a few times now and every time I stay it is a great experience. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and very spacious. The service is always good. And the roofttop lounge they have is amazing! They have a bar open from 5-9 up there as well. It is nice to relax up there and look out at the city. The complimentary breakfast is yummy as well. Will definately keep staying here whenever I want a mini getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferlauren284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are always happy to hear from our return guests and treasure all the lovely comments you have shared here. Thank you so much for your continued loyalty. We are thrilled that each time you have visited, you have had a great experience and we're delighted that you continuously enjoy the accommodations, the service and our rooftop lounge. Everyone here is looking forward to welcoming you back next time to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,326 - 1,332 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We picked this hotel because it's within walking distance of our son and daughter-in-law's apartment. The hotel itself, the room, the staff, the breakfast - everything was top-notch. The bed was comfortable, the room spacious and well-equipped. Breakfast was surprisingly very good. The staff was courteous and helpful. Location was central to a lot of things and right around the corner from Fenway Park. We will probably always stay here when we visit Boston.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. It is always a treat to hear from our guests and learn what made their stay with us enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about our staff, our location, and the amenities we offer at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I recently was invited to join my daughter and grandson in Boston for Zach's first game at Fenway. He is 5 and was so excited. When researching hotels we noticed a new Marriott a block from the park! Because it was an evening game, we knew he would be very tired after the game so searched for something close. It was a bit out of our price range, but each of us had enough points for one night, covering our time in Boston. This hotel was perfect!! Less than a block from the park and a five minute walk from the T. Breakfast was included and during the week an evening meal was provided. The pool on the 8 th floor provided a wonderful view of our surroundings. We had a ball!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with a separate bedroom. The pull out sofa was comfortable, but very close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyncyr2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

How wonderful it is that you could join your daughter and her son in Boston for your grandson's first Red Sox game! As you mentioned, our hotel is just a short walk from Fenway Park and offers guests a great view of the park from our open air deck. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Overall an excellent hotel. Our guest thought the pull out bed was very uncomfortable, with the bars sticking into her back through the night. The rest of the stay was every bit of what I've come to expect from staying at a Marriott. The in room kitchen-ette came in handy for our leftovers and breakfast. The provided breakfast was excellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway and that we could meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your review and letting us know how much you liked the convenience of having a kitchen in your suite and the daily hot breakfast buffet. We do however regret that your overnight guest did not find the pull out sofa bed to be the most comfortable. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

http://www.tripadvisor.com/TripNews-a_ctr.rooftopsENThis hotel has always been one of my favorites. I am a frequent traveler and there are some I would recommend for travelers and some I would for infrequent stayers but this hotel I always recommend to both. I have stayed here many times and each time the friendly staff couldn't have been more attentive or friendly. Hotel staff are all trained to be courteous and make the extra effort for their guests but the Residence Inn Fenway staff go well beyond their training and try to develop a real interest in your stay whether you are a frequent guest or a one time guest.

Okay, enough with the service, the hotel itself is immaculate. I often stay at pricier hotels but this place has larger, cleaner and the most modern rooms I've seen for any guest (not just those with upgrades).

The location couldn'tbe closer to fenway but you already knew that. The view from the exclusive top floor bar is unbeatable. You can even see the jumbotron during red Sox games and hear the crowd. The seating is beautiful and really really should have been featured here:

http://www.tripadvisor.com/TripNews-a_ctr.rooftopsEN

The off season, I'm sure a lot of people are concerned about that. Yes of course the area is quieter if you want to go out on the same block as the hotel. But you have Bar Louie right downstairs which has always been busy after the first couple months it was open. Across the street is Tap Room which is undebateably the best beer selection in Boston. one of my favorite memories at this hotel is during the winter, theres plenty of life in the area in the off season.

This review is very positive but I assure you I write a lot of reviews and I will never be as positive about a hotel after experiencing the service and value at the Residence Inn Fenway.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We’re flattered to hear your compliments for both our staff and accommodations and very happy that your many stays with us have been enjoyable. Our staff truly enjoys engaging with our guests and providing everyone with a personal and amazing experience. Your kind recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to greeting you again and again to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

For Red Sox lovers this is the perfect hotel as it is rigth across the street from Fenway Park. It is very expensive, but so are all other hotels in Boston. It was clean and nicely decorated and the staff was very nice. They put out a little buffet around 6-ish, which was a nice touch, though the cookies tasted like they just bought them at the closest Stop & Shop.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank suefinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We are always happy to hear from our guests and truly appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you thought our hotel was very conveniently located and that you enjoyed the level of service you received from our associates. The next time you are visiting Boston we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I was placed in this hotel by a college I for which I was working. I had a great experience staying with my husband and 18 month old son. Meals were delicious and convenient. I loved the bakery items from Flour and found the rest of the food to be above par of the regular Residence Inn. 8th Floor Terrace was gorgeous. Great service and great location. Close to Fenway but also to grocery, convenience stores, parks, and restaurants. Great for families!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Triplethreatnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

It appears that you and your family had an enjoyable and memorable stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Thank you for sharing the details about your visit that helped create a wonderful stay. We sincerely appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,234 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#7 of 84 in Boston
4,485 reviews
Back Bay
Colonnade Hotel
Colonnade Hotel
#19 of 84 in Boston
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 84 in Boston
1,339 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
3,379 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £171 - £483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing