We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a wonderful stay. Dottie at check in was extremely helpful + kind.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“Had a wonderful stay. Dottie at check in was extremely helpful + kind.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks. What a Great room!! Shared a Wonderful breakfast + special roof top sitting with a bit more quiet & Beautiful view w/ coffee & juice also. Couldn't ask for more. Great comfortable bed & strong shower spray.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fjfgff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
It's always nice when a guest review mentions how friendly and helpful one of our associates was during their stay. Your gracious praise is truly appreciated and your comments will be shared with the staff member you mentioned. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway and hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    310
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
596
245
47
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at the hotel in August for the Yankees-Red Sox series. The hotel was clearly recently renovated. The rooms were clean and spacious. The kitchen was sufficiently stocked with glasses. The staff was friendly. You have to have a room key to use the elevator so don't forget that. But the best part of his hotel was the location. Easily within walking distance to Fenway Park. Great for business travelers, families, or couples.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
The location of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is, as you mentioned, perfect for visiting Fenway Park. We are just steps away from the stadium and also from the exciting attractions in Boston. It is wonderful that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit, including the spaciousness of your room and the friendliness of our associates. The next time you are visiting the area, we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We are a family of 4 and stayed here recently to attend an 8pm red sox game. We booked a one bedroom unit for 4.

The location for this purpose is perfect - literally across the street. The hotel is very new (I believe around a year old) so everything looks great and super clean. There is a free breakfast in the morning which seemed to have a good variety of options. The roof deck is fun with a bar area and TV's. There are no views to speak of from the rooms unless you are on the highest floors but the roof deck is a great spot.

Unfortunately, there are no rooms with 2 beds. We have 2 different gender kids who are too old to share a bed - and neither my husband nor I want to sleep on a couch bed with one of them. I don't care how new a couch bed is...they just are not comfortable. We asked if we could get a rollaway when we made our reservation - yes. We arrived early (12pm and room understandably not ready) and repeated the rollaway request - yes. We returned at 3pm (still early) and checked in...called 10 minutes later from our room for a rollaway and were told there were none available. This was a real disappointment and a hassle. If you are out of rollaways that early in the day then you clearly just do not have enough in stock. So we had 2 very unhappy kids stuck together in a couch bed - which by the way we also had to make up completely ourselves - pull out the couch bed, find the extra linens in the closet and make the entire bed. This place is not cheap (Boston prices) and I was not particularly happy to be struggling to make a bed in a small space in my expensive hotel room. This is my only complaint with this place - be prepared that you are not likely to get a rollaway if you need one...so if you are a family of 4, 2 will be on an uncomfortable couch bed that you make yourself -- or you need to pay WAY up for a 2 bedroom unit when you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLO1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We care deeply about every guest’s feedback and appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. While we are certainly glad to know you enjoyed our location and many of the benefits our hotel offers, it is regrettable that not every aspect of your visit was as positive. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you and your family experienced regarding the roll away bed. We truly regret that we were unable to accommodate your request. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we hope to have the opportunity in the future to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here before and it's always good. An added plus was the staff remembering us from the previous year, they are all very helpful, friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel is a short walk (5-10 min) from Kenmore station which makes it very convenient to go anywhere in Boston. The room is a good size and was comfortable for 3 of us. This will continue to be my place to stay in Boston!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We’re overjoyed to hear that the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is your place to stay in Boston. Thank you for the kind comments you have shared regarding our hotel and staff. It makes us all very happy to learn that your stay was so enjoyable and that you felt welcomed by our associates. We're looking forward to welcoming you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My daughter stayed here with a friend and their family. Nothing but compliments and exciting stories. Great Hotel! Room was clean, staff friendly and terrace view of Fenway awesome. Will recommend and will stay again in future.

Green Features: Family friendly. Center of center with great walking and sights
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Work-Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
It is our desire that each guest feels valued, cared for and even pampered while staying at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. Our guests are extremely important to us and we want them to have the very best experience possible. We are elated that everyone enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming everyone back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would highly recommend Residence Inn Boston Back Bay for anytime one is attending a Red Sox game - particularly a night game. It is a very short walk to the Ballpark, the hotel has complimentary hot breakfast as well as an evening light meal. There are many good restaurants within easy walking distance. If you are traveling with someone who doesn't enjoy baseball, the Museum of Fine Arts is a 15 minute walk away. If you enjoy cooking for yourself you have a kitchen in your room. The rooms are furnished with quite modern furniture - the couch was not particularly comfortable. But there is plenty of work space if you need that. The flat screen tv is on a swivel, so it's easy to use from any part of the room. Our room had a walk in shower instead of a tub, which I really appreciated.

Room Tip: Ask for walk in shower in case all rooms don't have them.
See more room tips
Green Features: Appears to have fairly good environmentally friendly practices, but we only stayed for one night so we didn't test out the reuse policy.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation for the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We are so happy that our hotel's location was so convenient for you during your trip to Boston and that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is in a convient location to Fenway. Rooms clean but do not expect views from your windows. Great rooftop patio. The valets were awesome and friendly. No long waits for retrieval of your car.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2thTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We're really glad that you found your way to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway and truly value the kind feedback you have shared here. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our hotel's location, our open air deck, and the friendliness of our staff. We hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,212 reviews
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#10 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing