We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff - Great Stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Staff - Great Stay !”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Moved to this Hotel from another Marriott that was farther out of town and we were so happy with every part of this gorgeous Hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly in all departments and the room was terrific. Was able to go to game on Sunday at Fenway and this Hotel just made the whole experience outstanding!

Room Tip: Great Hotel just enjoy
See more room tips
Green Features: Looks like they are on board with this ! I was only there the one night but I could see they cared about this
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DewonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
What a great review, thank you. We are very happy that you had an outstanding experience at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. It is always our desire to provide guests with exceptional service to ensure their stay is the best it can be. The next time you are visiting Boston, we hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    328
    64
    18
    8
See reviews for
628
253
50
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Residence iInn Boston Back Bay is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. This is the second year my family of 9 stayed here; took in a Red Sox game and enjoyed the many wonderful museums and restaurants in Boston.
The staff is friendly and always there to accommodate anything you need. It is clean and very well managed.
It is a few minutes walk to Fenway and the park can be seen from the rooftop. Swimming pool and lounge on the rooftop makes this a very special place.
I plan on returning a third time and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank susan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We’re flattered by your compliments for our hotel and staff. It is always great to hear from our guests and find out that their experience was enjoyable. We truly loved having your family here again. Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. Everyone here is looking forward to your next visit to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our focus for the weekend trip to Boston was attending a Red Sox game with friends. We chose the Residence Inn Back Bay/ Fenway for the close proximity to Fenway. It was perfect! The rooms were well designed, fresh & clean. Breakfast includes the usual- eggs, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, fresh fruit, etc. Staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful from the valet service to the front desk. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chhelms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
We love hearing from our guests and finding out about their impressions and experiences. Reading your review and learning that our location, accommodations, amenities and staff were all enjoyed during your trip to Boston for the Red Sox game has brought smiles to all our faces. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway. The room was exceptional - very clean, very comfortable. We will definitely make this our preferred stay when in Boston. The location was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 28TravelFan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Excellent and perfect are two words we love to read in a guest review. Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We were thrilled to find out that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as well as our location. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and the location was excellent for attending a Red Sox game. The hotel was very clean the suite we had was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't use the kitchen much but it was adequately stocked with all the kitchen basics. Breakfast was included and it it was better than your average hotel breakfast but not outstanding in selection. There is a outside deck on the 8th floor where you can enjoy an evening cocktail . This was a popular gathering spot so grab your seat early. We brought our own drinks and snacks so I am not sure what they charged for a drink.
The hotel lobby small and was over air-conditioned. So bring a sweatshirt if you plan on being in the lobby/breakfast area. There are several restaurants to chose from without having to walk far.

Room Tip: The highest floor has the best view , we faced Fenway park.
See more room tips
Green Features: Airconditioning doesn't need to be this cold. I was glad that for breakfast there were plates and silverware and not just throw away dish ware. They will not take the towels if you rehang them
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tuesdaylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
The Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway is, as you mentioned, very close to Fenway Park as well as many other Boston attractions. It is always our pleasure to comfortably accommodate our guests and we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your long weekend in Boston. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff, our accommodations and our complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area, you will allow us the honor of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here because of it's location relative to Fenway Park. It's a short two block walk to the ballpark. The staff at the hotel was very helpful. The rooms and free breakfast were very good. Overall we were impressed and will stay here again on our next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RJ1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway. We're thrilled that our close proximity to Fenway Park worked so well for you and that you enjoyed the service and amenities provided by our hotel. The time you have taken to share your comments with us is very much appreciated and we are looking forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding. Great staff, awesome food. We enjoyed our stay so much we will be back for a weekend getaway. We live not far and this is such a great place to getaway too. Thank you staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnFenway, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
What a wonderful compliment it is to hear that you are planning to return to the Residence Inn Boston Back Bay - Fenway for a weekend getaway in the future! We are all very glad that you had such an enjoyable experience at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share such lovely feedback. We're all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,313 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#14 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard Boston Copley Square
Fenway / Kenmore
Eliot Hotel
Eliot Hotel
#9 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Address: 125 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215-3904
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary yet comfortable, our extended stay hotel offers a convenient location steps away from Fenway Park. The brand new suites include luxury bedding featuring thicker mattresses, full sized pullout sofa bed, fully equipped kitchen and stovetop, refrigerator, microwave oven, and dishwasher. Complimentary high speed & wireless internet access. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary evening social (Mon - Thu), complimentary grocery shopping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing