We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable and Friendly” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Falafel Restaurant

King Falafel Restaurant
Ranked #727 of 3,179 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$10 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Reasonable and Friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Good falafel and tasty ground lamb kebabs. The freshly made green and juicy tabouleh was indicative of the meal as a whole. Generous portions and very friendly service. A reasonable choice for a quick lunch or dinner. The tables need a good scrubbing though...

Helpful?
Thank RobertSarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    25
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Central felafel take-away with a handful of tables. During my visit the already depressing ambiance (neon lights, poor decor) was further deteriorated by a bleach-like smell. Food is lame (my vegetarian combo was totally insipid, including the 2 - yes, only 2 - felafels, and the vine leaves were stale) and pricey (almost $10). Go for any other option in the area not to be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TrapAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fontana, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“"Falafel King" is the correct name”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My daughter and I were tired from touring colleges and walking the freedom trail. Our trip happened to coincide with the world series and getting ahold of a couple of tickets was impossible. The pubs looked a bit crazy to take my daughter into for a casual bite. We were on our way back to our hotel via the subway and we saw Falafel King! We decided rather that going out to eat, we'd get carry outs and have them back in the room while watching the Red Socks game! The food was very fresh and tasty. We especially liked the tabouli. The falafels were a bit cold after our subway ride but still good. we saw a lot of families with children eating here. It looked quite popular.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kklarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
139 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Not the best falafel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I read these reviews on trip advisor and was very excited to try the falafel. I was NOT impressed at all. The falafel balls themselves are nice and crispy and perfectly fried but there are no great flavors in the form of the toppings which I found odd. No garlic to speak of; certainly not enough onion; the "hots" weren't even noticeable and there was no flavor to the yogurt dressing.
The sandwich was eatable for sure but completely flavorless.

Still looking for the best in Boston.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AuTomJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh and Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Had a chance to grab lunch the other day and it was outrageous! The humus and all ingredients were so fresh. Big thumbs up here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dddmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King Falafel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King Falafel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing