We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina
Ranked #7 of 39 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“First Stop”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was our first visit to Boston and after reading the reviews decided to book it. Well we were not disappointed. The Inn sits on the Harbour and the suite we had looked over the marina and water. It had an outside seating area from which we could watch the traffic on the river from early morning to late at night. The room was very clean and we had no problems there at all. Breakfast was served outside our room and going out in your housecoat (which is also provided) and bringing it back to sit outside was a pleasure. Everything you needed was in this large suite. The staff are very pleasant and helpful at all times.. Near the Aquarium and bus tour main stops. Quincy Market within walking distance. If we come back to Boston we would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cate1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    21
    0
    4
    4
See reviews for
30
86
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I hate to use the term "Hidden Gem" in reveiws, but if it applies to any place I have ever been - it's definitely this place!

I booked the room the day of my stay, so I didnt research at all. I choose it based on price and proximity to Bostons North side.
The photos on Booking.com also peaked my curiosity as well - it looked quite charming!
Perfect, so I booked it.

We drove onto the pier in which it is located, and I immediately knew I was going to love the place. Its location is strange - at the tip of the pier - you feel nice and isolated, yet the North End is withing walking distance.
so a bit of quiet right in the city!

Our room was MASSIVE - with loads of charm - I loved the sloped ceilings with beams, and it was equipped with everything I needed!
Fridge, microwave and a Keurig (sp?) coffee maker - which is such a step up from the usual hotel room coffee makers! They even supplied little half and half tubs which gave me great joy!
I was even impressed with the bathroom supplies - they provided 2 make-up remover wipes which I needed!!!

I had a quick look in the lounge and it was such a nice spot- I imagined if I had a few days to spend - it would be quite a pleasant area to spend time with a book.
Facing the harbor and with chairs outside for sunny days, lots of comfy seating, a pool table and stocked with plenty of reading material.
Courtesy coffee, hot chocolate and delicious cucumber were all available.
I did wish I had more time to enjoy there.

The nights sleep was comfortable, and the room had great temperature contro -even if it took me awhile to work it properly! - nothing to do with the system - all to do with me being a goof!

To end the stay on an even nicer note - I rang up the desk to inquire about a late check-out and the fellow was so cordial and lovely, and managed to get an ok - without any charge.

I highly recommend this place for a quiet peaceful city stay with a nautical island feel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We cannot speak highly enough of this gem of a hotel. Located right on the Harbor the view was second to none. Rick checked us in and he was very helpful and even upgraded us to a suite which was accompanied with a bottle of wine to welcome us to the hotel. Everything about this hotel was perfect we have absolutely no complaints! We wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Room 3 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HarrySilke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel in Boston for 4 days. It was a very relaxing holiday for us, promoted by hotel's sea view, great location and friendly staff. Harbour walk nearby is a good walking path to see the city skyline. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TanjuT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are a family of 4 w/ two teenagers. Our very large room (w/ 2 queen beds and a sleeper/sofa) was ideal for our family who normally can't fit into a "typical" 200 sq. ft. hotel room. Loved the nautical décor, water views and quiet (but accessible) location. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MikCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I came to Boston for my birthday and a Bruins game and stayed here...we loved it! The room was beautiful and the folks at the desk were extremely helpful. We look forward to coming back soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieSzewelanczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here on two occasions - you can't beat it for quality and great service by the friendly staff.
A short walk from the shopping centres, but is a real oasis - quiet, great views and really relaxing.
We just loved it !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColnLol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Marriott Long Wharf
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
7,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bostonian Boston
The Bostonian Boston
#26 of 83 in Boston
1,557 reviews
North End
Battery Wharf Hotel, Boston Waterfront
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina

Property: Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina
Address: 87 Commercial Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3800
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Boston's waterfront in the historic North End and steps from Faneuil Hall/Quincy Market, Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina is at the end of historic Commercial Wharf. Newly renovated, The Inn offers ten guest rooms distinguished by award winning architecture and unique nautical styling. Five rooms have private decks and 9 rooms have soaking tubs or shower/bathtub combination. Enjoy the peaceful environment and beautiful harbor views of Boston Yacht Haven - a place you will call "Your home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Yacht Haven Inn & Marina Hotel Boston
Boston Yacht Haven Inn And Marina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing