We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Nearby Hotels
US$415
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$395
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Boston Logan Airport(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$373
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$390
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$220
Kimpton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$369
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
149
263
85
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
263
85
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenandrew stationpanera breadhome depottypical courtyardminute walkaaa ratecourtyard marriottfront desk staffsubway stationairport shuttleshuttle serviceholiday inndunkin donutsfree shuttleconvenient locationconvention center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for a few days at the beginning of July. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly. There is a subway station not far from the hotel, perfect for going downtown. There are also stores and restaurants within walking distance. We would definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank eurogaltng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for the 4th of July weekend with my family. I found this hotel to be very nice.It is located behind the mall and a little tricky to find, (a bigger sign would help if coming from the mall) but also convenient since there's a lot of restaurant and groceries within walking distance. The hotel was very clean, the room was neat and very clean as well, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The granola bar and the water was a nice welcoming touch. The free wifi worked out very well. Free parking is a plus. Although we didn't try it, this hotel is very close to Andrew Station. Will definitely come back again! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank C296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After deciding we didn't want to spend 200+/night to stay in downtown, we concluded to stay at this South Boston hotel. (which is really near Dorchester). We are very comfortable taking public transport and this was the case with this location. A very short and very safe walk to the Andrew Red Line station made it such a convenient and quick trip to anywhere in the Boston area. We got a 7-day pass on the T and it was totally worth it. We saved money staying at this beautiful Courtyard. The staff was so friendly and the room was spotless. I love their beds. So darn comfortable.
We also used their shuttle from the airport to the hotel and that was quick and convenient.
I highly recommend this Courtyard location.
Also, per some other reviews, their were two of us and we wandered the area at night either from the T station or to the local dive bar and always felt completely safe. People were very nice in the area. It is working class, but we like that atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nz1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

located on the south side of the thruway, this courtyard is very neat, staffed with cool people. The AAA rate matches with any other privileged rate. The hotel has only 6 floors, so one won't get that magnificent view of Boston.

Just behind the hotel there is mall that has pretty much what you are looking for - Best Buy, TJX, Target, Stop and Shop, Olive Garden etc.

one can walk to Andrew T station red-line and Boston downtown is 22 minutes away. Carson Beach is two stops to the south.

Room Tip: call ahead of time to check which room you are getting. If you prefer high floor, reach there shy to 6.30pm. After that all the travelers get in and iut gets crowded
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rusticalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. There were four adults in our group and as luck would have it, we arrive before the one that made the reservations. A call was placed and we were able to check in early. Shuttle service is available and free (except to the airport which is a minimal charge). I'm not sure where all the shuttle goes as we only used it everyday to catch public transportation. Everything was clean, food at the bistro was very good. A/C unit was quiet. There is a quiet time starting at 10:00 pm. Close to shopping (Target/Old Navy/other stores like that) and few restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paroadrunner2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews