We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston-South Boston
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a conference. I booked it last minute so paid over $220 a night! But overall, it was a pretty decent stay. It is what you would expect at a courtyard. I did have some issues where I would have to ask them a few times to assist getting a taxi but other than that, their breakfast and service was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boston-South Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Not up to par....coffee maker in-room is sub-standard, would expect the model in a Red Roof Inn. The service at the coffee bar in the lobby was akin to watching grass grow....please place coffee urns in public space! Room lighting is not conducive to business needs.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank cgriff_leawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester C, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello cgriff_leawood,

Thank you very much for taking time out to share you comments with us. Marriott takes great pride in listening to the guest concerns and we value ever comment. The managment team listen to actual round table your suggestion and will bringing up with marriott directly to see how we can best improve in those areas. Thank you again for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Husband, two teenagers and I stayed here while we did all the touristy things in Boston. It was perfect. The hotel was clean and spacious, the staff was friendly and helpful. The subway was a 6-7 minute walk that seemed very safe, but there also was a hotel shuttle that was easy to use. I'd give it 5 stars if there had been a good restaurant or two in walking distance. I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester C, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Becky H,

Thank you very much for you kind word pertaining to you stay at our hotel. We wish for every guest to have the same or better experience while at the Courtyard South Boston. Thank you for commenting on our staff and the treatment that you received from all our staff. This means a lot to Marriott and to the management team. We invite you back to stay with us on your next visit to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here on a family trip to Boston. The hotel was very clean and the staff at the front desk went above and beyond what was expected to make sure we had everything we needed.

Convenient five minute walk to Andrew Station on the red line

Fresh chocolate chip cookies at the front desk nightly were AWESOME.


Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester C, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Rod M,

There is cookie at the front desk waitig for you on your next visit. Thank you for your comments and thank you for sharing your experiences. My front desk staff and i am please to learn that you were treated with respect and as a family member. We look forward to you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights starting on July 27th. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We have nothing but positives about the room itself. The hotel itself was difficult to find but had easy access to shopping. We found the check in staff to be very standoff-ish and not very pleasant. What really did not impress us was the shuttle from the "T". We inquired at the front desk when we left to go to the Red Sox game how the shuttle operated. We were told to call the hotel two stops before the Andrew stop and the shuttle would be there to get us. We did as we were told and gave them our cell number in case they couldn't find us. We stood outside waiting for fifteen minutes before we called the hotel again. They informed us that the driver had returned because he couldn't find us. So they supposedly sent him again. We waited another 15 minutes and finally flagged a cab. It is less than a five minute drive from the hotel to the station. The station is in a less than desirable area and we had our two year old daughter with us. When we finally arrived back at the hotel both shuttles were still sitting out front.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnKshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester C, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello SnKshow,

As value customer we take both the good and the bad so that we can improve our service to every guest that stays with us. Please be advise that our shuttle runs 24 hours and is base on availability. We try to accommodate all shuttle request especially during this busy season. The train station is a 7 minute walk to our hotel but we are happy to send the shuttle for guest arriving via the train when the shuttle is not picking other guest from the airport. We are sorry that you experience was not what you expected with our shuttle service on your return. I am very happy to work in this location for 7 years and we have many guest who appreciates the value for a hotel just outside the downtown peremeter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was just as I expected for a Courtyard hotel. It was right off the highway, about a 7 min walk to Andrew subway station and about a 10 min. subway commute into the heart of the city. The hotel is behind a large shopping center with most of the usual big box stores. The room had a complimentary water bottle and granola bar and free wi-fi. They had 4 computers and two printers at the "business center". They normally only allow you to park in their lot thru your check-out time, but they allowed us to park until 4 PM since we had a later flight out they day we checked out.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side of the hotel overlook downtown Boston.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank PlanAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester C, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello PlanAway,

Thank you for acknowledging the follow: This hotel was just as I expected for a Courtyard hotel. It was right off the highway, about a 7 min walk to Andrew subway station and about a 10 min. subway commute into the heart of the city. The hotel is behind a large shopping center with most of the usual big box stores. The room had a complimentary water bottle and granola bar and free wi-fi. They had 4 computers and two printers at the "business center". They normally only allow you to park in their lot thru your check-out time, but they allowed us to park until 4 PM since we had a later flight out they day we checked out.

We are please to know that everything went well for you and the amenities were as you expected. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am a platinum member for years. The location for me was challenging. The rooms were clean and the staff for the most part were very helpful. Getting to the airport was a challenge. The cliental of people that were in and out out the elevator were scary Maybe they were visiting. The food service was good and the food was ok. Limited other food options in an area although it has changed is still in transition . Not my cup a tea.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank MLUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester C, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Boston-South Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello and thank you for being a platinum guest. We try to accommodate all our guest needs. unfortunately, the location did not meet your and we are sorry. We try to control most of what goes on in and out of our hotel to provide a safe and friendly environment. I an sadden to learn that the guest coming and going were not what you expected. 85% of our guest are business travellers who stay here for many months and the other 15% are families visiting boston from around the world. We would be happy to have to visit us again so that you can learn about the many dinning options in te area in walking distance and with 3 miles of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Holiday Inn Express Boston
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Comfort Inn - Boston
Comfort Inn - Boston
#76 of 84 in Boston
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Ramada Boston
Ramada Boston
#78 of 84 in Boston
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston-South Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston-South Boston

Address: 63R Bolton St, Boston, MA 02127-1105
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: £105 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston-South Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*GPS USERS USE 7 ALLSTATE ROAD, BOSTON MA 02125. The new state-of-the-art Courtyard South Boston provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests, featuring inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel & easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our location in “Southie” is located 4 miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), 2 miles from the city center and a heartbeat away from Boston attractions including Fenway Park, TD Bank North Garden, Freedom Trail and Quincy Market. We offer shuttle service to and from Logan Airport for an additional fee of $5.00 per person each way. For other options, Andrew Square Station is within walking distance and 3 stops from the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Boston-South Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston-South Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Marriott
Boston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing