We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Constitution Turnaround Cruise”

Boston Harbor Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$55.65*
and up
Boston Whale Watching Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boston Harbor Cruises, (BHC) is the nation's oldest and largest private operator of passenger vessels. BHC's current service offerings include Whale Watches in partnership with the New England Aquarium, the Cape Cod Fast Ferry, a variety of sightseeing tours including lunch and brunch cruises, the Salem Ferry, private charters, Codzilla - a high speed thrill ride, two pier side patio bars -The Landing at Long Wharf and The Landing at the Salem Ferry, offshore support services for underwater survey, research, LNG work, commuter ferry service for the MBTA and more
White Plains, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Constitution Turnaround Cruise”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We went on the Turnaround Cruise on the Fourth of July. It was a great sight to see the USS Constitution sail out into the harbor with the fireboats and police boats riding along. We let the Constitution sail in front of out boat and then we followed.

We got on board our boat about 10:00 am. There were some pastries and coffee on board for us-nothing exciting, but we ate it because we were hungry. The narrators for the cruise were very entertaining and knowledgable. The luncheon buffet was quite tasty. The menu was lobster rolls, chicken salad mini-sandwiches, green salad, potato salad, pasta, beef tips, breaded chicken cutlet and clam chowder. Desserts were assorted cookies, cannolis and other Italian pastries. Cash bar. All in all, a very nice day and worth the price of admission. I'd do it again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank happytravels49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHarborCruises, Manager at Boston Harbor Cruises, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks for the feedback happytravels49! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Turnaround Cruise. It is such a treat to see the USS Constitution at sea and this was the last time she will be making the cruise for three years since she is scheduled for a three year maintenance and repair program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    351
    129
    50
    46
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and I went on the sunset cruise which was phenomenal. We went around Boston Harbor while the tour guide narrated almost the entire time. The history was great and the view was priceless. The ship parked right in front of the USS Constitution as it fired off its sunset cannon and lowered the flag which was breathtaking. The only complaint is how expensive the booze was. I could normally understand a ship having expensive items since it's at see but this ship docs very frequently leaving no reason for a $6 bottle of beer. Other than that the cruise was perfect.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHarborCruises, Manager at Boston Harbor Cruises, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks for the feedback Cody C. We're glad you and your wife had a nice Sunset Cruise. It is a memorable sight when the USS Constitution fires the cannon salute at sunset. Hope you'll come and see us again next time you're in Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Codzilla - Fun Ride Part of Boston Harbor Cruises”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a lot of fun on Codzilla. You do get wet depending on where you sit, but it was hot and humid, a good day to get wet. The back of the boat really gets soaked. The little ones seem to really enjoy the ride and some actually thought that they saw Codzilla lurking out there! For two Adults it was $60.90 - we had no coupons or deals. It is a 40 minute ride and the narrator was quite entertaining. Aaron had everyone laughing. The ride actually didn't seem that long but it was fun. they play some rock music that was appropriate for the ride. Everyone seemed satisfied and we were too. I would have like it to go a little longer. We walked over to the North End afterward for lunch.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lemmel_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHarborCruises, Manager at Boston Harbor Cruises, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks for the feedback Lemmel_Boston. A hot day is the perfect day to go on Codzilla because you surely can get soaked! Glad you all had fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Boston Sightseeing by Cruising”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had the pleasure of enjoying a beautiful relaxing informative Boston Harbor Sightseeing Cruise this weekend. My tour guide was a Grace Kelly look a like who's name is Grace! Fun filled historical facts about Boston for 90 minutes on the Charles River. She advised us this was the leat popular cruise but in my opinion this is a must to learn about one of our most historical beloved cities. There were whale watching and Godzilla cruises but in my opinion this is the one to take. Great way for your kids to learn in a fun atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greekangelNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHarborCruises, Manager at Boston Harbor Cruises, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thanks greekangelNewJ, we're glad to hear that you and the kids had a good time. The Charles River Cruise gives you a different perspective on Boston and it's fun to go through the locks and see how they work too. Hope you'll come and see us again next time you're in Boston cause Codzilla and whale watches are lot of fun too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the cruise!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed the cruise. It was included with the price of our trolley tour. We are very glad it did... We probably wouldn't have thought about doing the cruise if it wasn't. It was very enjoyable. Nice view of the city and lots of facts. Who knew that 75% of Boston is on man-made land. Didn't hear that on any other tours! We will do this again when we come back.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonHarborCruises, Manager at Boston Harbor Cruises, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hi Jennifer W. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your cruise! There's always more to learn about Boston and we hope that you come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Boston Harbor Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing