We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I stayed at Westin for 5 nights for the NAA. The hotel was really busy due to the number of guests attending the event next door at the convention center. I had co-workers that had to wait 2.5 hrs to get a room after 3 pm which is normally check in time. The room was clean upon check in, however the daily cleaning left a lot to be desired. The closet in the rooms are extremely small. They only have 1 restaurant available for dinner which is crazy. The hotel is close to the airport and a there are few places to eat close by. The front desk staff was a little stand offish, but I am from the south. We have a tendency to be too friendly. Would I stay there again, probably not because there are so many other hotels close by that offer 4 or 5 star ratings at the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,661)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Boston Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,823 - 1,829 of 2,661 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

Me and my friends checked into this hotel at the end of June for my Bachelor's party for 2 nights. They made a mistake on my reservation but quicker rectified the problem with upgrading us to the preferred guest floor up on 12 with an harbor side view. The room was huge, clean and most important the beds were nice and comfortable! The view from the room was spectacular! There was ample room so me and my friends weren't bumping into one another. The bathroom was also very nice, not one spec of mold in the shower anywhere. The A/C was nice and cold which was nice seen that is was like 85 degrees outside. The room and floor was very quite with no disturbances what so ever. They had 3 places to eat including a Starbucks. The only meal I ended up eating at the hotel was breakfast one morning. Everything tasted fresh and everything was hot as it should be. So overall I would highly recommend The Westin to anyone looking for a hotel in this area of Boston. It can be a bit pricey if you don't have a friends and family rate but otherwise just a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bondnh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a convention center hotel but I was very pleased with the facilities, amenities and service. The food was some of the best I've ever had at a large hotel. Room service was outstanding and prompt. Great bedding made a comfortable night's sleep. Excellent service by all that I encountered during my stay. Not as convenient as other downtown hotels to restaurants and shops but still a very nice place especially if you are visiting for a convention at the connected convention center. It made it easy to go back and forth for meetings, etc. Close to the waterfront and airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel is in a great location if you wanna be close to the airport and downtown. As a platinum member, i received free high speed internet and free waters. In my room on the very top floor. Of course, those are standard with Westin. Also, as an avid runner, I was very pleased this hotel has running courses and maps of three mile and five mile routes. The five mile was actually around 5.5 miles but it covers some of the Boston Marathon course which I thought was awesome. In addition, on certain days of the week, the hotel offers a running guide that will run those courses with you. The fitness center has all the basics, treadmills, bikes, elliptical, free weights, amd a few machine weights. They have a nice pool and hot tub that connect to the Westin Workout. This hotel is connected to the convention center and it looks huge and amazing. Its very clean and neat and you will definitely be pleased if you know Westin properties. There is not a club lounge for those of you wondering. Also one of the most important things is the transportation to this hotel. From BOS airport, during the summer the silver line bus is free to the WorldTrade Center stop. Get off there, walk up the steps and you will see the Westin. Its only free to the hotel so you will have to pay $5 on the return. That sure beats $20 each way for a cab. Its very simple just follow signs to silver line at the airport and get off at WTC stop. FREE during this summer. The hotel did not tell me this and I almost paid for cab. You will walk at most a half mile after you exit the bus, but its not bad and its very scenic. Overall, i gove this hotel a 9/10 because i wish they had either suites or a club lounge!!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Murunner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

easy quick check in ...clean room...good value and as close to downtown as the back bay hotels.....very easy business stay all around...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPG9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The hotel was very nice for 4 of us to split a room. It is located about a 30 min walk from downtown boston. The walk is not to bad past some fun attractions and shops, also there is a subway stop not 2 mins from the hotel if you dont feel like walking. Also very close to the airport if you are arriving late like we did.

The room was clean and large and the pool was nice, would certainly recommend going during the adult swims as kids certainly enjoy it too.

The bar in the lobby had some great local beers and the hotel is very close to some great restaurants, such as Legal Sea Food and Rosa Mexicano.

Room Tip: Check out the free apples waiting each morning, but not the lemon water of other Westin Hotels
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WingnutTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Superbly appointed room in this handsome 5star hotel. No complaints, with the recognition that you do need to take taxis if you want to get to any of the historic areas downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enroute55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#54 of 84 in Boston
345 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,871 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#44 of 84 in Boston
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer St, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Business Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Green Hotel in Boston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £139 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing