We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
Eliot Hotel(Boston)
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$574
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Parker House(Boston)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$407
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,839)
Filter reviews
2,839 results
Traveller rating
1,203
1,047
392
122
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
1,047
392
122
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercomedy clubsilver lineirish pubheavenly bedcity barboston waterfrontattending a conferencesouth stationthe world trade centerclose to the airportcab ridelarge hotellogan airportrestaurants and barsconcierge deskpublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
1,975 - 1,980 of 2,839 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed here overnight from 7/17/12 -7/18/12. I was here for business and it was a great stay! I had a skyline suite on the 13th floor. Very large room for myself. Had great views of the Boston skyline as well as of the harbor. Large living room area, large separate bedroom, two flat screens, two bathrooms, as well as two entrances. It seems that they combined two rooms to make it into a suite. Room service was pretty good as well. Ordered the steak for dinner which was just average. Ordered the granola pancakes for breakfast and those were phenomenal! Room was up to date and bathroom amenities were good as well. I was there for a convention and the access to the BCEC is very easy as it is connected via skywalk. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in the Boston area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locolos13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

It's a great hotel if you have to go to a convention. We took this not knowing where it was located, it pretty far from downtown but we were close to the new and upcoming seaport area that had lots of good resturants and bars. We loved O'Connors bar much better then the on in the lobby. Service & the room was great. Check in and Check out went very smooth. They did have a problem with the AC on day but it didn't last long.

Room Tip: If you get a room above the 5th floor you have a great view of downtown
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I spent a week here recently, whilst attending a conference. The hotel is very convenient for the convention centre, with a sky bridge linking the two. My room was large and well appointed, with a large bathroom. One downer on arrival was finding that, despite being a non-smoking room, there was a nauseating smell of stale smoke when we first entered. We arrived late at night so I left it till morning to raise the issue. The hotel reacted quickly and installed an ionizer for a few hours, which pretty much removed the smell. One thing to consider is that the hotel has no amenities nearby. It's a 10-15 minute walk to find any restaurants etc. Having said that, downtown is only a 20 minute walk or a $7 taxi ride away. Restaurant and bar facilities in the hotel were good, but expensive and after a first use I avoided them.

All in all a good experience and I'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view. Ask for a room on the ninth floor or higher facing the city.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Critter_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveAssistant32, Executive Assistant at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for providing such a positive review of our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The Westin Waterfront in Boston is a nice hotel. We stayed for two nights at a good price and had a great time. We found the staff to be friendly and accommodating. If you have any questions don't call from your room. The operator didn't really help me and was quick to get me off the phone. The room was clean and the bed slept great. We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooks271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I stayed at the Westin Boston Waterfront 4 nights on business. Unlike other recent travelers, I found the staff poliet, helpful and seem to care about their guests. I had locked myself out of my room - I was quickly let in after I provided photo ID. On the way down the hall they noted a room ajar and took the time to knock and when no one answered took the time to secure the door. Some hotel staff would not notice this and take the time to protect guest rooms. The hotel is a quick walk to the water which has a lovely walkway. J Pace Market is a 10 minute walk. Excellent snacks, beverages, fruit and desserts. I ran each morning early along the walkway and not once did I feel unsafe.
Note that the Silver line is free from the airport to the World Trade stop in the summer. Quick 5 minute walk to front of hotel. However, the Silver line is standing room only; a seat may not be available.
Fun shopping around Boston Common. Toured the Freedom Trail using the Trip Advisor City Guide free self guided tour. Easy to follow the red brick trail while relearning history.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
Thank Minnesota001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting your review. I was delighted to read your comments and hope you will consider The Westin Boston Waterfront for your next trip to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews