We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Nearby Hotels
US$323
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
US$407
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kimpton Onyx Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,808)
Filter reviews
2,808 results
Traveller rating
1,181
1,041
389
122
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
1,041
389
122
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centercomedy clubsilver lineirish pubheavenly bedcity barboston waterfrontattending a conferencesouth stationthe world trade centerclose to the airportcab ridelarge hotellogan airportrestaurants and barsconcierge deskpublic transportation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,470 - 2,475 of 2,808 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2009

My wife and I spent one night at the Westin Boston Waterfront last week. We checked in at the Starwood Special Guest counter and were cheerfully greeted by representative Anna. I reminded Anna that I had called the night before to request an upgraded room. Even though she had no record of my request, she quickly said, "You're in luck, one just opened up." With a pleasant smile, she quickly punched out our two keys and sent us on our way to the 10th floor where we had a beautiful waterfron view. We were too tired to eat after the long flight from San Diego, so we ordered room service. We had what was probably the best Boston clam chowder ever (a bit of a bacon flavor) and a giant sirloin burger. After a refreshing night in the "Heavenly Bed," we headed for the in-house Starbucks and tasted the morning's delicious oatmeal and coffee. This was very reasonably priced compared to the room service breakfast that the hotel promoted highly. After business, we walked to the transit terminal and caught the $5.00 "Charlie Ticket" one way Silver Line bus for an easy one half hour trip to Boston Logan, Terminal B, American Airlines. We had received a copy of our folio under the door during the night, so it was not necessary to check out at the front desk. All in all, we were excetionally pleased with the Westin and will certainly stay there again when the need arises. The only very minor flaw regarding the hotel is the walking distance to the entertainment and business areas of Boston. On the other hand, if one has business or is attending a conference at the Convention Center, the hotel is the most conveniently located hotel to this venue.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maltasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

We stayed here at the end of our tour of New England for one night as it was close to the airport. We found it easily, parked in the self parking (approx $27) and were quickly checked in to a room on the thirteenth floor. We explored the restaurants and went for a swim before heading down to the bar to chill inffont of the TV showing the game. The concierge was excellent when asked how to spend the evening yet not go to a restaurant - one of the harder questions to answer i thought. The whole hotel was fine, probably set up more for the business traveller then leisure but everyone was extremely helpful and polite.
The next morning we loaded the car up and left it there before walking to Downtown crossing which wasn't really that far at all and then we wandered across Boston all the way to Copley Place and back. The Transit is just across the way from the hotel but we were in the mood to mooch before our long flight home, so I would have to disagree with those people who complain about the hotel being far from anywhere , I would say it was about a mile from Downtown crossing. A very pleasant stay. My only complaint about the hotel was that out of the nine hotels we stayed in (ranging from inns to enormous hotels) this was the only one with a charge for internet connection in the room and it wasn't wireless so useless for my i-touch.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertie3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

The hotel is very nice, Rooms very clean and the beds are VERY comfortable. The staff is great and there is plenty of staff to help you with anything you need. Great at giving directions, providing restaurant suggestions, maps, getting taxis arranged, etc. The lobby is large and very loud. One complaint many from my group had was we all experienced hallways noises that woke us up in the night. Door slamming from several doors away sounded like they were right in your room, must be some strange design "flaw". I would suggest bringing ear plugs, as I had the fan running on the ventilation system but that was not enough to buffer the hallway noises. This hotel is right next to a convention center, so there were many groups and "conventioneers", so the activity level in the hotel was very high during the first week of May. Public transportation is right across the street and walking into the city takes only about 15 minutes. Rooms do not really have that much of a view, it is not right on the water as you might think.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdh59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

I stayed at this hotel in March 2009 for a special event. This is a fairly new hotel near the convention center. Overall this hotel is very nice. Rooms are spacious and the Westin beds are extremely comfortable.

The Irish restaurant at the hotel is reasonably priced. Lobby restaurant features a good, but expensive breakfast buffet. The lobby itself is modern and large.

Charges of internet access in rooms and meeting rooms; expensive business center.

If I was attending an event on this side of town again, I would definitely stay at this hotel. If not, I may check out different lodging options.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We were in Boston for a home show. Parked in the underground garage ($32/day). At check-in was upgraded to a suite without even requesting it. Very spacious room and extra room with couch, table, bathroom and flat screen TV.

Breakfast was steep - around 40 for a parfait and an omelette and an orange juice.

Bad taste - checked the credit card statement a few days later - was charged for using the minibar. However, this was confusing since we were not given keys to either minibar (it was a suite with two). Attempted to dispute the charge via AMEX and was denied - hotel stands firm that we splurged on several alcoholic beverages that we did not even have access to.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews