We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of "old world" Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bromfield Pen Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bromfield Pen Shop
Ranked #18 of 141 Shopping in Boston
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A bit of "old world" Boston”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I love this place. I'm a Luddite in that I still use a Filofax (paper date planner) and they have one of the best selections of inserts I've seen anywhere. The guy who runs the place is pleasant and it's just kind of a throw back to an earlier time on a quiet Boston street. Lots of pens too, of course.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable staff”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have visited this shop religiously on my yearly visits to Boston. I have never been disappointed by either selection or service. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and have bailed me out of many fountain pen faux-pas!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Les Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Heights, California, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

A great little pen shop on a side street with personalized service and attention. The all makes and models as well as ink supplies. Not open on Sunday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjcola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Five Star Pen Shop”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Bromfield Pen Shop is a fantastic pen shop and a must see for anyone interested in fountain pens, desk accessories, stationery, planners and all the other accoutrements for the fountain pen lover and owner. It has a huge selection of every brand of fountain pen and also sells vintage fountain pens.

Staff are courteous, pleasant and as knowledgeable about fountain pens as you can find.

Bromfield Pen Shop has been in business for over 65 years. Highly recommended, one you go there you have to return again and again. They also have a website.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BanaStrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bromfield Pen Shop also viewed

 

Been to Bromfield Pen Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing