We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food but pricey”
Review of Douzo

Douzo
Reserve with OpenTable
Douzo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 3,202 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: between Columbus Ave & Southwest Corridor Park
Transit: Located a few feet away from Back Bay Station, home Amtrak, the commuter rail, and the Orange line.
Level Contributor
258 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Went here with family while staying in town for the Boston Marathon. We arrived at the time of our reservation and were seated quickly. The waiter was friendly and service was very good. Other people in our party had sushi and said it was really good. Teriyaki chicken and rice was very good but pricey. Overall the food was good, ambiance and service great, but prices a bit steep...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    116
    35
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh Sashimi”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Sashimi is very fresh but a bit pricey. Check out their lunch menu, a bit cheaper. I came here with a friend and we enjoyed the service, ambience and sashimi.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank moistfruitcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great sushi rolls, great scene, service just ok”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This is a very good restaurant with great "Americanized" sushi rolls. The scene is fun with good music and lively crowd. The service was off a bit. Main dishes arrived 5 minutes after the appetizers, etc. Regardless, go to this restaurant and have a very fun evening.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBAceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We waited over half an hour at our table for any waiter to acknowledge our presence. The waiter we kept seeing (who turned out to be assigned to us) kept ducking out of view and avoiding our eyes whenever we tried to get his attention! I kept joking to my boyfriend that it would've been the worst experience for a first date ever (luckily it wasn't our first date!).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank charlotte272727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crowded but fun”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Not a huge menu, which is helpful for me. The food was great both times I have been here, and the atmosphere is fun and friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Douzo also viewed

 

Been to Douzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing