We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intercontinental - not as great as the last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2011

First of, I love Intercontinental hotels, which is why I was so excited to return to this one in Boston.
The pros: Great gym. Seriously, I would come back just for that! Good cardio machines, overlooking downtown Boston, clean, all the best amenities. The rooms were great as usual (best part is the bathrooms, but beware if you're sharing a room, some of the bathrooms have a window connecting into the hotel room. the glass is frosted, but not entirely soundproof as it can be opened. So maybe that's a partial con).
The cons: The restaurant. We usually just eat breakfast there but I was so excited to go back for their spectacular breakfast buffet. This time, for some strange reason, they did't have it at all for our 3 day weekend stay and the staff could not provide any reason as to why. We ordered a la carte instead and waited almost an hour for the food (the restaurant was empty). Not worth the money. There was also some confusion before we got to the hotel about our rooms that we booked (via Hotwire), which we emailed the hotel but did not get back any type of help from their end. We had to take matters into our hands, and book a third room.
Overall, it's a really nice hotel, good location, but doesn't measure up service-wise to its four star rating. I guess for the price paid (whether through Hotwire or not) I expected less of the hassles that we had to deal with. I'm sorry Intercontinental... looks like my family will be going somewhere else next time. I'm really going to miss that gym.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 beds are much bigger than king size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akaShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry for the issues that you faced during you stay and we would like assure you the problems you mentioned are certainly not the standards here at InterContinental Boston. We regret the confusion in regards to breakfast at Miel and any other inconveniences you encountered with us. We truly hope you will return to our property in the future so we will be able to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,754 - 3,760 of 4,521 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2011

Well the start wasn't good. My husband dropped my and the bags off so he could find parking - the hotel charges over $40. I went to check in with my US driving license as ID and the joint credit card registered to our Platinum Ambassador account and was told they needed my husband and his ID to be able to give me the room key. all our ID is at the same home address and the credit card numbers are the same....and the room was booked for 2 people..... I have no idea why this was the case here as it has never happened before and I usually check in ahead of him especially on business trips because he goes straight to the office....
We stayed for 2 nights and did get a nice room overlooking the river. It was very quiet and the bed was especially comfortable. You will need to ask for extra toiletries as the allocation is not enough for 2 people for 2 showers and despite making a note that I am allergic to feathers there were still feathers on the bed. We called when we arrived in the room to request them to be removed and when we came back from touring the city over 6 hours later they still hadn't been removed.... it took 3 phone calls.... not great as we were wanting to have a nap before dinner.....
The hotel is in a good location for sightseeing but I think we would probably book another hotel next time....as I don't want to have to sit in the lobby waiting for my husband to finish work so I can go to my room !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

We sincerely apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the highest level of service and in this instance we clearly were unable to meet your expectations. We truly regret the inconveniences you experienced with check in and the difficulties you faced with the removal of the feather pillows. We will share your comments with our staff and will take the necessary steps to be sure problems like these do not happen in the future. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements. We hope you will return in the future and give us a chance to reinstill your confidence in our hotel and our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Pretty good hotel, comfortable beds, good location. Housekeeping wasn't all that great at replacing items. Staff were friendly. On a conference rate it was pretty good value for money.

Room Tip: Stayed in a room overlooking the park not the harbour but still it was quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that a hotel room is for both unwinding and working which is why our guestrooms feature state-of-the-art technology and lifestyle enhancing amenities to assist with work and play. Every detail in our accommodations allows our guests to rest or relax and provide the perfect guest experience. Thank you for you review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here as a family at the end of August. The check in was smooth as was the valet parking. The room was immaculate. The bathroom was outstanding, with a separate shower and bath. My husband tried the sushi spot and enjoyed it. There is a deli right near the hotel which serves an excellent breakfast. The location was great and we walked to all the attractions we were interested in. The only complaint was that the pool (in a stunningly beautiful gym area) was slightly chilly. We got an excellent rate through an Expedia mystery hotel offer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted to hear that we could provide your family with the perfect getaway. Many families chose our property due to our location. With the Boston Children’s Museum and New England Aquarium steps away from the hotel, we are in the ideal spot to explore Boston. Many guests love our bathrooms because they are laden with luxuriating amenities that offer a spa-like experience and we are glad you enjoyed each detail we put into ensuring a relaxing and wonderful stay. Thank you again for reviewing InterContinental Boston and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel as part of a large wedding party. Check in and check out very smooth
Great location and service, courteous staff..Rooms and suites are well appointed and clean. Mine had a good view of the wharf. Getting to the rooms through confusing corridors can be a bit of a challenge. I was lost a couple of times.
Food at the Provencale restaurant well worth a try and the bar is lively as well.
The wedding function itself was well organised. Facilities for conventions and other social finctions are good. Overall a very good experience

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river and the wharf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

Thank you for sharing you experience at our hotel and we are honored to have been apart of the special occasion. We love hearing from guests that had a memorable experience at our hotel and we are ecstatic we were able to provide the perfect experience for you and the other guests in the party. It is great that you had a chance to dine at Miel “Brasserie Provençale” where we celebrate the flavors of Southern France with delectable cuisine. At InterContinental Boston, our staff works hard to ensure that your first visit is never your last, and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Aimed at business customers on expenses. But does this v well. Good food and service, nice ambiance, excellent functions facilities, great location

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZandDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. With the financial district right at our doorstep we try to make our facilities and services as accommodating to the busy day of our business travelers, while creating an escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. At InterContinental Boston, we understand that a hotel room is both a place for unwinding and working. Ergonomic design allows guests to be as productive as they would be in their own office, with a desk area engineered to maximize work space, wireless high-speed internet and modern lamps that light your space effectively. Thank you for your review and we hope you will have the chance to visit us again soon, whether it be work or pleasure related.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I attended a conference here but stayed over the weekend to see the city. Location is great. I took a cab to the airport (10 min ride) but walked or took the subway everywhere else. Out the front doors to the right about 5 blocks is a large wharf where you'll find land sight seeing tours, whale watching and other boat tours) along with restaurants. Walking away from the water a few blocks and you're in Quincy Market (street entertainers, shops, chain retail stores and lunch-type restaurants and many Irish pubs for drinks or dinner). One of the two main subway terminals (South Station) is to the left out the front doors of the hotel that will take you anywhere you want to go. I'm not "big city" but it was easy to navigate and I never felt unsafe even when it was packed to and from a Sox game.

The rooms are beautiful and with an amazing bathroom for a hotel. There is a glassed in shower and a separate deep soaking tub. Everything was kept spotless. I only ate one meal at the restaurant/bar in the lobby but it was good and reasonably priced considering the type of hotel and the city. There are benches in the back of the hotel to sit and watch the harbor in the evenings.

The one small weakness I found was the spa. The massage was mediocre at best and felt more like someone was just putting sunscreen on me than actually massaging.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshineseeker1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It’s especially nice to hear from a guest who truly enjoyed their stay. Location is one of the primary reasons guests choose to stay with us and we are glad you had a chance to explore the city. If you visit us again during the warmer months, the water taxi is a fantastic mode of transportation to and from the airport that many guests do not know about. With a dock right behind our hotel it is convenient and a great way to tour the Boston waterfront during your ride. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,960 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,413 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £142 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing