We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Tasteful ambience everywhere- upon arrival and throughout our stay. My husband and children came for a wedding that took place in one of the gorgeously appointed ballrooms- elegant menu, impeccable attention, and most beautiful interior and exterior surroundings! Intercontinental Boston was one of the most comfortable, enjoyable and memorable hotel experiences we've ever had.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,174 - 3,180 of 4,508 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental the night before my best friend's wedding and could not have had a better more seamless or more luxurious experience. Everything I experienced, from late-night drinks at Rumba to the bed to the bathroom to the views of sunsets over the Fort Point Channel from the back deck, my experience was impeccable. My favorite part of the whole experience though - breakfast at Miel. The restaurant has the cutest decor (French country), the dining room is very bright with natural sunlight and views of the Channel (perfect for waking up and getting ready for a day on the town or a morning meeting), and the food and service were perfect. It would be my first choice for hotel, next time I need one in Boston.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for business. It was a great experience. The staff was friendly the rooms were very well appointed and the food there was good. Not to mention it's in a great location. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure travels. A welcoming place for the weary traveler!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank DivaRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear DivaRouge,

Thank you for your wonderful review, our team really appreciates the positive feedback. We know that travelling for business can be taxing and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Please come see us again the next time you’re in Boston!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best experience for a city hotel staff was amazing!
Close to the north end and beautiful boston waterfront! It was a great stay in a great city I would stay here again anytime!
Steve at the front door had great breakfast recommendations and the hotel is so close to south station

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This excellent hotel is well located beside the Boston Greenway offering a very short walk in beautiful surroundings to the centre of the city. This hotel is new and the water views are fantastic! The people who work there are very friendly and accommodate all my needs.we were so pleased that we decided on this waterfront property. You could walk anywhere within minutes.Nice property that treats Ambassador guests well. Rooms are nice and well equipped. Nice outside area and a S&W next door. Very quiet at night as the financial district shuts down early. Overall, a great place to stay in Boston.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INM30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear INM30,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very lucky to have such beautiful surroundings in our neighborhood! I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist throughout your visit, and it is always great to hear such positive feedback regarding our Ambassador program - we appreciate your loyalty to IHG! I hope to welcome you back to InterContinental Boston again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed two nights at the InterContinental in a modern two double-bed room. The room was spacious, clean and adequately lit by natural light. The bathroom amenities were very good with plenty of room. The hotel is very well situated – right on the waterfront and within easy walking distance to the metro and the historical districts of the city. There are restaurants in the hotel but we didn’t make use of them. Like many places in Boston, we felt these were quite expensive. Plenty of cafes and restaurants close by. Parking was USD$44 per day plus tax. The hotel charges a state tax, a local tax and a convention centre tax (whatever this is!) so be prepared to add these charges to the bill if you’re not from the USA. Overall, a very enjoyable stay in a great location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OB52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location modern style and well laid out.
The food services for the meeting was better than the usual meeting catering at other locations.
The rooms are spacious well appointed with great bathrooms.
I would recommend this location for anyone seeking to stay the night or for a place to host a meeting.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank 1service_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,962 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,959 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#19 of 84 in Boston
2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,412 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £144 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing