We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memeyaya Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“memeyaya Superb!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the Intercontinental for a family wedding. The ammenities were wonderful! The rooms were immaculate and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food in the restaurant was delicious! I am from the Boston area and wouldn't hesitate to go out to dinner in their wonderful restaurant. The service and the food at the wedding was SUPERB! The room for the affair was elegant and beautiful! It is a wonderful venue for a wedding. I wouldn't think twice to spend a getaway at The Interconntinental with my husband, and we only live 30 minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,699
    861
    199
    73
    65
See reviews for
892
1,316
188
1,075
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (841)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

My experience at the Intercontinental Hotel was more than amazing.
We were celebrating our anniversary in Boston & upon check in, the lovely lady at the reception congratulated us. Checking in was easy and fast.
Room: very clean, big & spacious. The view was incredible. We were on the highest floor and had the Bay view.
I love the big bathroom (with massive tub) & the room was very comfortable (so was the bed!)
The area is perfect; walking distance to restaurants, shopping, the waterfront port, historical sites. We basically walked everywhere (downtown, north bay, freedom trail,etc).
I never got treated so well at a hotel. When we were out venturing the city; the hotel staff came in our room & prepared our room with music; a bottle of champagne, a box of chocolate covered strawberries and a congratulations card. It was very sweet of them.
Later on the night, before we headed out for dinner; we got a knock on the door & we got another complimentary gift from the hotel: a bottle of red wine, box of cheeses & chocolate mousse cake. We were simply overwhelmed & spoiled!
Best hotel experience ever! The hotel & staff exceeded my expectations.
Would definitely come back & visit this beautiful city & stay at the Intercontinental.
Thank you for making our anniversary experience so perfect!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank vicki_664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear vicki_664,

It was an absolutely pleasure to read your review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback and praise of our hotel and staff. I am thrilled that we were able to help make your anniversary celebration so special and memorable. Please do come back soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have stayed here several times for business and everytime I have had a great experience. Every room I have had has been clean, large and had a good view. The staff are always friendly and go out their way to help. I would reccomend this hotel for both business and personal travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annepete22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Tasteful ambience everywhere- upon arrival and throughout our stay. My husband and children came for a wedding that took place in one of the gorgeously appointed ballrooms- elegant menu, impeccable attention, and most beautiful interior and exterior surroundings! Intercontinental Boston was one of the most comfortable, enjoyable and memorable hotel experiences we've ever had.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at the Intercontinental the night before my best friend's wedding and could not have had a better more seamless or more luxurious experience. Everything I experienced, from late-night drinks at Rumba to the bed to the bathroom to the views of sunsets over the Fort Point Channel from the back deck, my experience was impeccable. My favorite part of the whole experience though - breakfast at Miel. The restaurant has the cutest decor (French country), the dining room is very bright with natural sunlight and views of the Channel (perfect for waking up and getting ready for a day on the town or a morning meeting), and the food and service were perfect. It would be my first choice for hotel, next time I need one in Boston.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for business. It was a great experience. The staff was friendly the rooms were very well appointed and the food there was good. Not to mention it's in a great location. I would recommend this hotel for business and pleasure travels. A welcoming place for the weary traveler!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DivaRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear DivaRouge,

Thank you for your wonderful review, our team really appreciates the positive feedback. We know that travelling for business can be taxing and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. Please come see us again the next time you’re in Boston!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Best experience for a city hotel staff was amazing!
Close to the north end and beautiful boston waterfront! It was a great stay in a great city I would stay here again anytime!
Steve at the front door had great breakfast recommendations and the hotel is so close to south station

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,561 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,159 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing