We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“InterContinentental a Significant Cut Above in the Financial District”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“InterContinentental a Significant Cut Above in the Financial District”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed here now 3-4 times for business. The rooms are very large and upscale. The hotel is impeccably clean. The greeting at the front desk and service is simply first rate. They charge for internet (boo). I personally love the location for walking to see accounts downtown or to restaurants in the North End. Big bar area with lots of activity. On my most recent visit, I discovered to my horror that I left my laptop in my room. When I got home to Chicago that night and figured out it was missing I called the hotel and Security assured me they had it locked up. They shipped it back to me the next day. Whew. My go-to business hotel in Beantown going forward.

Room Tip: harbor view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,878
    890
    206
    75
    66
See reviews for
954
1,385
194
1,141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a wonderful room overlooking the city for our our trip to Boston. The hotel, the room and overall stay could not have been more beautiful.The room was clean with a huge bathroom and wonderful tub. The reservation manager Lexi Santiago went above and beyond ensure our stay was as nice as we could have hoped for.The Thank you again Lexi for a wonderful stay

Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I were married the day before and with our honeymoon a month away we decided to do our "minimoon" here for the night. We got there we checked in at the ambassador desk and the lady who took care of us was so warm and friendly! We were told we were upgraded to a penthouse suite. It was beyond our wildest imagination. The room was huge, the view was amazing, the amenities were unbelievable and we were greeted to a nice bottle of congratulatory wine. The bathroom was spectacular. The rainfall shower was one of the coolest things I've ever seen. There was just so much space and the room was clean we wanted to stay there forever. The staff overall was extremely friendly and accommodating. My wife and I couldn't have envisioned a more perfect night after our wedding. I recommend this place to anyone looking to just have a romantic night in boston or just looking for a place to stay in general. Definitely one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had!!

Room Tip: The penthouse suite has a view to die for and the space in there is impeccable. I reccomend a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDK19875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had An amazing room overlooking the water. The hotel, rooms, and service were excellent! The location was great, We were able to walk to different places in the area.
Club Intercontinental was great, it offered a great variety of beverages, snacks, a wonderful breakfast. A Very comfortable and relaxing environment.
Lexi Santiago provided excellent service, very friendly and knowledgable. She provided us with lots of great hotel and area information, which helped us have a very comfortable and relaxing stay. We look forward to stay there again!.... I Highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Any room will be great! You'll get the best of both worlds, with either a view of the water or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celiao541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Celia O,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at InterContinental Boston. We appreciate the compliments of our hotel and staff and of course, you recommending us to others! It is always a pleasure to hear from guests who enjoy their stay; we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Having stayed at MANY hotels, this was by far one of the most amazing hotel experiences I've had. We chose this hotel based on it's proximity to South Station, but everything about it was just fantastic. The customer service was top notch, the amenities were great, and the room was just gorgeous. I cannot find a single fault with this hotel, and I can't wait to return to Boston and stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Chelsey G,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed everything about the hotel and our superb location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Boston!

Best regards,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We spent 3 days in Oct. at the Boston Intercontinental. We found the hotel to be conveniently located to tourist attractions and within walking distance to great restaurants. It was such a pleasure to be there. All the employees went above and beyond in service. Our room was very clean, well appointed, with lots of closet space and a huge bathroom. All of the food served at the hotel was beautifully presented and delicious. I will return. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the harbor in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Wonderful room overlooking the bay for our first trip to Boston. The hotel, room and overall stay could not have been nicer. The front desk staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as nice as we could have hoped for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
1,868 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,713 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,308 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing