We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Needham, Massachusetts
1 review
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

During a recent weekend stay at the Boston Intercontinental with my wife we were treated to the type of world class hospitality we heard they are known for. The front desk agent, Afeliya "Ophelia" Muradian, in particular delivered what can only be called OUTSTANDING customer service. She couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating from the moment we arrived. We had no set agenda or plans for the weekend, we asked Afeliya for a suggestion or two and she walked us to the concierge desk and stayed there with us to help further explore the various options of events and hotspots available to us. She took the time to ask relevant questions about our preferences to better match her suggestions with what she thought we would enjoy. What struck us most about her efforts was the obvious sincerity in her desire to truly help make our stay memorable.

We are not in the habit of following up on customer service websites or questionnaires, but her professionalism and extremely attentive demeanor throughout our entire stay simply could not go in acknowledged.

Signed,

Steve & Deborah

PS- the guest service supervisor, Evan Turell,,was also incredibly helpful and friendly, as well as the ast bar manager, Adam Liss.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Steve & Deborah,

It is truly a pleasure to read your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience in such detail; it means a lot to know that each member of our team was able to impact your visit so significantly. I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,935
    905
    208
    76
    66
See reviews for
990
1,409
194
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This Intercontinental is a gem of a hotel. Excellent location (right by south station and the harbor, can walk to many great boston areas easily) lovely restaurants nearby, and great food in the hotel as well (e.g., sushi tech is terrific), lovely spacious rooms, and FABULOUS staff.
The staff is incredibly well trained, kind, and always professional. Evan Turell is especially terrific: gracious, professional and generous. I've stayed at hotels all around the world and many of them in the IHG brand family. Just came back from the one in London, for example. It was good, but nothing close to this one in Boston.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a Harbor view, it is lovely in all seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautiful hotel, very convenient to most sightseeing and airport. Walked to Knob Hill and Quincy Market. Ate at hotel in very nice restaurant and around corner at Smith and Wollinsky. Walked part of the Freedom Trail. Freat place to stay.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I came to this hotel for our mini-moon.The penthouse suite was INCREDIBLE! Clean hotel, super comfy beds, amazing shower! The girl that checked us in was extremely friendly. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have stayed here now 3-4 times for business. The rooms are very large and upscale. The hotel is impeccably clean. The greeting at the front desk and service is simply first rate. They charge for internet (boo). I personally love the location for walking to see accounts downtown or to restaurants in the North End. Big bar area with lots of activity. On my most recent visit, I discovered to my horror that I left my laptop in my room. When I got home to Chicago that night and figured out it was missing I called the hotel and Security assured me they had it locked up. They shipped it back to me the next day. Whew. My go-to business hotel in Beantown going forward.

Room Tip: harbor view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelham, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a wonderful room overlooking the city for our our trip to Boston. The hotel, the room and overall stay could not have been more beautiful.The room was clean with a huge bathroom and wonderful tub. The reservation manager Lexi Santiago went above and beyond ensure our stay was as nice as we could have hoped for.The Thank you again Lexi for a wonderful stay

Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I were married the day before and with our honeymoon a month away we decided to do our "minimoon" here for the night. We got there we checked in at the ambassador desk and the lady who took care of us was so warm and friendly! We were told we were upgraded to a penthouse suite. It was beyond our wildest imagination. The room was huge, the view was amazing, the amenities were unbelievable and we were greeted to a nice bottle of congratulatory wine. The bathroom was spectacular. The rainfall shower was one of the coolest things I've ever seen. There was just so much space and the room was clean we wanted to stay there forever. The staff overall was extremely friendly and accommodating. My wife and I couldn't have envisioned a more perfect night after our wedding. I recommend this place to anyone looking to just have a romantic night in boston or just looking for a place to stay in general. Definitely one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had!!

Room Tip: The penthouse suite has a view to die for and the space in there is impeccable. I reccomend a room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDK19875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,887 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,769 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,322 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing