We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My girlfriends and I all visited the beautiful Intercontinental hotel in Boston for a girls day at the spa and it was amazing.

Not only was the spa relaxing but the girls all loved the services they received. We did not have to worry about a thing. Catering was delivered to the pool for us which was delicisious and fresh.

We swam, relaxed and felt as though time did not exist. Definitely something we will be doing again.

Thank you to the employees at the spa for such an awesome day!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hi Nancy!

Thank you for sharing your spa experience with us. Our team is thrilled you enjoyed your spa day and everyone had a great time with your group! We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm wishes,

Kim Vaughn
Director of Spa + Fitness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,066 - 3,072 of 4,506 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I normally stay at 4 star resorts but we decided to treat ourselves and we were very happy we did. Hotel is very close to fanuel and the harbor. Room was beautiful. Loved the bathtub! Everything about this hotel met or exceeded our expectations!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samarie713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We live locally but wanted a place to stay in downtown Boston with a pool so we could play and swim and chill away from home. We had a very nice stay at the Intercontinental. The hotel is very clean and fresh, the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms very nicely appointed. The only downsides are there is no hot tub at the pool, and the steam rooms are in the bathrooms (so I couldn't steam with my sons and husband). The pool was a little chilly, and the people working in the spa even chillier. They made it pretty clear they don't like kids and were both suspicious and unfriendly (everywhere else in the hotel people couldn't have been nicer.) Also, the location is a little awkward. It's great for anyone working in the financial district - it was a chilly walk to Faneuil Hall and the Aquarium.

Room Tip: I doubt there are any bad rooms. Higher floors are always good, but whether you look out on the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear CW29,

Thank you for your review of InterContinental Boston. I am thrilled that you were pleased with your overall stay, however please accept my sincere apologies for the sentiment regarding the spa and pool area. We pride ourselves on being a family-friendly hotel and I truly regret if this was not your impression. I appreciate your feedback and have addressed the concerns with the appropriate managers. Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

All the best,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed one night in May. We parked in the underground garage. In the lobby, we stood in line to check-in at the front desk. For the cost of the expensive room, I shouldn't have to stand in line as though I'm at a Holiday Inn. It was a cattle call at the front desk. It was on a weekend and a lot of people were in the lobby lounging, mingling and checking in. The lobby was modern-looking, cold bare. The guest room was spacious with a couch sitting/TV area and desk. The bed was comfortable. There wasn't anything exceptional about the room. It was sparsely decorated, boring. However, the bathroom was very nice. Great water pressure. My first impression and last impression of the hotel was "This is business person's hotel." So corporate-like!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the Childrens Museum. It was quiet...no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueReview10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear TrueReview10,

I am very sorry to have given you a poor impression on your stay with us last May. Our goal is to be an urban resort and we do have some exciting changes to the lobby planned for the beginning of this year. I regret that the check-in process took longer than anticipated due to our high occupancy at the time; our front desk team does make every effort to welcome guests efficiently in these instances, and I have passed on your feedback to our management team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I truly hope that you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Boston.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Service, Cleanliness, Location were all perfect. No complaints at all. The only gripe was that Boston is a terrible city to try and park a hire car so you've not got a lot of option but to use the hotel car park which is very, very expensive at $30 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the Boston Tea Party ships and out to sea, it was lovely and worth the extra ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladywithasuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nice hotel with great views. Close to city center. Nice running tracks in the area when you are a jogger. Club InterContinental was also great and the staff was very attentive! The gym is well equipped but the pool was really cold. Spa was amazing! Good place to stay in Boston!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Recently we stayed at the InterContinental Boston, and what a wonderful visit it was!

Our very spacious “junior suite” was beautiful and so was the view. We looked out at the water, the Tea Party Museum and the Children's Museum.

The hotel is currently exhibiting works in the lobby, by Andy Warhol and two other pop artists. We felt as if we were on Newbury Street!

The dinner my wife and I had at Miel was excellent, as well. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The wait staff was eager to please and made us feel more than welcome.

The fitness room had state-of-the-art equipment, and the staff was very helpful.

The InterContinental Boston certainly knows how to treat its guests, and we look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Junior Suite with a water view - higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,962 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,958 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,411 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £127 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing