We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and convenience !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luxury and convenience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding.. Which was beautiful, lovely couple and the services that the hotel provided were outstanding. The food was elegant and delicious. The room had a great view of the city. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very nice and luxurious. The location of this hotel is fantastic, you are walking distance to many great attractions in Boston, and the North End.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowchickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Snowchickens,

Thank you very much for the positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the wedding celebration; we certainly take pride in our outstanding team and spectacular venue for such a special occasion. I appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Boston.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,644
    851
    199
    73
    65
See reviews for
880
1,302
187
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Such a great hotel! It made for a comfortable and relaxing getaway. Our room had a great view of the city and everywhere we needed to go was easily accessible. Make sure to grab a meal at miel--it's a real treat.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

As a long-time Bostonian I don't get to sample Boston hotels beyond the infrequent visit to a hotel bar, restaurant or function hall for a wedding or event. But as a frequent work traveler I have been fortunate enough to stay in some of the finest accommodations across the country (and world). To that end, I have rather high expectations when I stay in a hotel... I am pleased to report that the Intercontinental completely surpassed my expectations. Words cannot begin to describe how impressed I was by the entire experience - from the moment I walked through the doors I instantly felt like I was escaping the cold Boston winter and entering an oasis of calm, impeccable service, and beautiful design & furnishings. The room itself was spacious and modern, and the products in the bathroom were top notch.. I'm still using the shampoo and conditioner! I was lucky enough to sample the lunch menu at Miel, a gorgeous and intimate French restaurant that ranks among the best in Boston. LOVE LOVE the fact that they harvest their own honey on-site (it was delicious). The staff at the hotel made every effort to make me feel special and taken care of - it's really service like this that makes a hotel experience memorable. There is no other place in Boston that I will recommend for out-of-town visitors and clients in the future! Thank you Intercontinental for making a dreary Boston weekend so incredibly special!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonGirl317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We hosted a meeting at this property and was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The food! The food was fantastic both in the restaurants and in banquets. The Honey Rosemary Naan Bread is intoxicating. All of the staff members with which I interacted were pleasant and very helpful. To note, the housekeeping staff were so sweet. Even though I was there for work, I was transported to a calm environment every time I entered my room. I hope to return possibly for a fun vacation one day, but until then, this hotel has entered my top 10 list both for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Waterside views are nice but I wouldn't pay additional for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger_Garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

There were a few things about our reservation that got a bit screwed up. But there were two hotel employees that stood out as so helpful, pleasant, and friendly, that we forgot about the other stuff quickly.

Charles -- he is the gentleman that coordinates the 12th floor club. He went out of his way to be accommodating in several ways, and additionally (maybe more importantly?), he took time to make a meaningful personal connection with us. His positive demeanor and friendliness were very much noticed and appreciated. Awesome guy.

Natascha - she was the manager on duty. When we asked her questions about the things that had gone wrong with our reservation, she handled them extremely professionally, and even went beyond that. She brought us in her office, spoke calmly and with a smile, let us speak our minds openly, and immediately took action to resolve everything. You could tell that she genuinely cared about our satisfaction as hotel guests.

Definitely recommend the hotel to anyone in the Boston area. Close to Little Italy for good eats, and the hotel has the best gym set up that I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in this property for one night recently on a business trip to Boston. Had a great room on the 8th floor facing the park and fire department across the way. Service was swift and professional, and the room itself was fairly large and incredibly modern. Lighting was top notch, and the radio had background music at the touch of a button. The room I stayed in had both a tub and a shower, and the water pressure was excellent in both. The shower had two shower heads, and the bathtub even had a shower head.

This place is definitely luxurious. The room itself had a bed, a chair, and a desk. Good for business, but I felt it was missing a couch where you could watch TV. The bed was fairly standard, but comfortable. I slept well. One element that did not bother me but may bother some was the noise from the street. Look - you're staying in the city, so you should expect some noise. But with all that said, there was some constant fire truck noise, probably from the fire station across the street. Also, the blinds did not close all the way, and the light in the morning is almost as good as the view!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Five stars for all aspects from check in to dining. Adam the concierge and Steve the bellman are fantastic. would not hesitate to stay multiple times. them gym and spa are top notch. Miel has great food

thanks I con and staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Vince B,

Thank you for the compliments, I’m thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to use so many of the outlets our hotel has to offer. We certainly hold ourselves to very high standards and I appreciate the five star review and feedback. Please stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,510 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#43 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,051 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing