We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Two night business trip. Check-in, concierge, restaurant, bell-boy .... all friendly and very helpful. Good advice given at restaurant, and good walking tour drawn out on map by concierge. Pool and gym great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Stuart F,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for the great review. I'm very glad that you enjoyed so many of the offerings in our hotel and we are happy to receive such positive and consistent feedback. I hope you’ll visit us again in to enjoy the walking tour in even warmer weather next time!

Best regards,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,702
    862
    200
    73
    65
See reviews for
892
1,318
189
1,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (842)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Thank you Adam for taking several of my calls for small requests for additional amenities, etc. Umberto and Mohamed the bellhop were very pleasant and professional. Cannot remember the name of the GSA who checked us in but she was very pleasant. Enjoyed RumBa! Best soaking tub ever (room 651) - loved being able to enjoy my complimentary Keurig coffee and read a book overlooking the harbor. Nice added touch: bathroom amenities, plush pillows, chaise lounge. Would stay and recommend again....& this is coming from a "hotel person". Thumbs up!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovecarolina38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear ilovecarolina38,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for the outstanding review. Accommodating any request, big or small, is what we are here for and we appreciate that you took the time to share your positive experience with us. The soaking tub certainly is a wonderful feature in all of our guestrooms; I’m thrilled you enjoyed this and many other amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you in Boston again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Everything you want and expect from a first class hotel experience an then some - didn't miss a beat from check-in to check out.

We chose the Intercontinental Boston for this year's birthday and we were happy with our choice every minute of the day as I celebrated a pampering, relaxing, romantic, delicious birthday in the refined and subdued elegance of the Intercontinental Boston.

No expense has been spared in the renovation of the public spaces and guest rooms (even the guestroom doors are gorgeous! The bathroom is awash in marble with separate tub and shower, and unique tatami windows that slide open to welcome the sunlight awash from the bedroom or close for privacy) .

Staff couldn't have been more congenial - making me feel like a special guest on a day special to me. Not only was my request honored for an early check-in (to accommodate an early afternoon facial in their tranquil, luxurious spa), but reservations were upgraded upon learning of our special celebration. Then a little while after checking into our quietly sophisticated surroundings, we were surprised with a couple of glasses of champagne and a slice of luscious chocolate cake sitting on Happy Birthday splashed in chocolate across a pristine platter. Thank you Evan and Ophelia!

The spa is an experience to be relished. From the soft lighting, new age music and restful decor to the comfort of the tranquil waiting area - - no detail has been overlooked. Don't miss the steam rooms. And if you skip the spa (but why would you?), plan to work out in the state-of-the-art fitness room and ...don't forget your bathing suit - you'll wanna take a dip in the eternal pool.

Dinner at Miel was perfectly prepared, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious! This is a first rate restaurant that deserves to be better known and appreciated!

Convenient to Northeastern University; the Italian cuisine and pastries of the North End; a short walk to Faneuil Hall's shops and restaurants, and Boston's truly wonderful Aquarium (don't miss the penguins!) - and including with brick walking paths around the hotel along the waterfront - the location is fabulous.

Planning a night or more in Boston? You deserve the Intercontinental!

Room Tip: If you like soft squishy pillows, bring one from home. The pillows - tho clearly high quality - are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skillman, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My son and I were visiting colleges in the Boston area on March 20 and stayed overnight at the Intercontinental Boston. My husband is a frequent guest at the hotel and enjoys Ambassador status. Thus, we were able to use the Club InterContinental. The atmosphere and the food were terrific. We received outstanding service by Charles Strong in the lounge. He was so warm, friendly and accommodating. The InterContinental is fortunate to have such a wonderful employee.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Bonnie H,

It is so great to read your review, thank you for your compliments and positive feedback! I hope you and your son had some successful college visits and I’m thrilled that our team helped to make it such a great stay while you were here. It’s always a pleasure to welcome the families of our regular guests and ambassadors; we hope you’ll join us again soon.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

The intercontinental Boston is perfectly placed; a short taxi ride from the airport, walking distance to the financial district and the shopping district, all with a waterside view. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly.

As regular visitors we were offered access to the executive club which was a wonderful facility offering refreshments and food all day long.

We ate at the ground floor sushi restaurant which specialises in 'sushi & tequila' (an unusual coupling) which served up delicious, freshly prepared sushi in a very relaxed friendly atmosphere.

Lovely hotel which I would recommend to business guests as well as holiday visitors.


Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonMols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear LondonMols,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I’m glad you were pleased with our location and all the amenities the hotel has to offer. We do pride ourselves in providing supreme accommodations for both business and pleasure alike; it is wonderful to hear such feedback from a guest first hand. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Plainfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is my home. I stay here every week and I don't visit Boston if I don't get a booking in Intercontinental. The host Inilta, Evan, Charles & team have been super friendly, warm and caring. Don't go anywhere if you are visiting Boston.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharathanI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear BharathanI,

Our team thanks you very much for the kind review and feedback. We are lucky to have such a loyal guest and appreciate you making InterContinental Boston your home away from home. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back every week.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed here March 14th though the 18th. This was the 4th time and enjoyed the stay more this time than ever before. From check in to check out I was treated as royalty or so it felt to me. At check in there were just a few issues but after getting things worked out I was offered a free appetizer at the hotel bar. Nice gesture and very unexpected as I did not feel like the check in process was difficult but it was just a way of the staff saying they care. The room I has given was a king bed and it was neat and clean with very nice décor. On asking the concierge for evening meal choices they were more than willing to recommend and make reservations. Never got the feeling that they were going above and beyond but were truly glad to be of service. A side note in that my reservation was only for 2 night and upon inquiring about the possibility of getting 2 more nights I was told it would not be possible but they did work it out in the end for which I was very glad about. This hotel is and feels business as well as tourist oriented. Will for sure be staying here again the next time in town. Check out was smooth and the bill was correct. Thanks to the staff and everyone at Intercontinental Boston for making my stay so nice and comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1upper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,564 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
Omni Parker House
Omni Parker House
#44 of 83 in Boston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,161 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing