We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another stay at the InterContinental Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another stay at the InterContinental Boston”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Once again the InterContinental Boston did not disappoint. As always the service was top notch. The staff at this hotel always goes above and beyond. When in Boston, this is where to stay. If you are in need of anything during your stay Adam at the concierge desk is your go to man.

-Andrew L

Room Tip: I typically stay in a suite but all of the rooms here a great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyL1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Andrew,

We greatly appreciate your feedback and I’m thrilled to know that your experiences with us have remained consistently positive. Thank you for recognizing Adam on our concierge team and recommending us to other travelers!

Best regards,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,760
    874
    202
    73
    65
See reviews for
909
1,344
191
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (859)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rather than write endlessly about how beautiful and well-appointed this hotel is (and it truly is), the staff made this gem shine. I don't know what they drink when they begin their respective shifts, but I have never met a group so consistently pleasant and exceedingly helpful. I was traveling for business, and my expectations were exceeded by the staff and the hotel - and then some.

Room Tip: Request a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annuitize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear annuitize,

Thank you for staying with us and providing your wonderful feedback; I have shared your compliments with our team and needless to stay, they were very well received. We pride ourselves in doing everything possible to care for our guests and I’m thrilled to know that we exceeded your expectations in this area. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked the Intercontinental because of the location to the North End and on the water. It was a great hotel from the beginning, very lovely staff who help in any way possible. The room was an excellent size with a great bathroom. Everything was kept in great shape with very clean public areas and perfect help setting up a water taxi to get to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devilsteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Devilsteeth,

Thank you for your great review! There is nothing better than knowing that your stay was absolutely perfect. We are very grateful for your positive feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

All the best,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Charles was outstanding. Helpful in every way. Superior customer service. Kind. Should train other staff members in IC clubs.
Our family of 5 enjoyed his friendly recommendations for a 3 day weekend in Boston.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Susansvaca,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and recognizing Charles, he is a wonderful ambassador of our hotel. I’m so glad that you had a great time in Boston and we hope you will stay with us again the next time you’re in town!

All the best,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Four college roommates got together after 18 years and had an amazing stay. We enjoyed every aspect of the hotel - bars, spa and restaurants. The Seaport area is the "new Boston" with a lot of new restaurants and places to visit/see. Overall, a very enjoyable (although a little expensive) and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lauren N,

We’re so happy to have hosted your college roommate reunion recently! There is no doubt that our neighborhood continues to become one of Boston’s hot-spots and restaurant destinations. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and share your experience, we appreciate the recommendation.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent service! Even though we booked through Hotwire, I asked for waterfront view to avoid city noise and got it! Spacious, beautiful, and quiet rooms w/easy access to tourist stops. Rooms and public areas were clean and classy. Gorgeous indoor pool was underutilized during our stay!

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront view. Well worth it! Also, I would ask for a room that's not facing/near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Makai H,

Thank you for sharing your experience from a couple years ago – we are thrilled to know that even after some time you have such a memorable impression of our hotel. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently and decided it's time to share what a great hotel this is. The service is top-notch from the desk clerks (shout out to Melissa who sent a birthday treat to my room) to the concierge, to the parking garage attendants, to the maids. The workout facility is fabulous - complete circuit of new machines, plenty of cardio machines so you never have to wait, and a pool that is large enough for laps. The location is ideal if you are traveling to Boston on a boat (walking distance from both ferry docks) or plane or train (close to South Station for the Silver Line free from the airport or the Amtrak) and it is in the heart of the financial district as well. The bar is very comfortable and spacious and the breakfast at Miel is all fresh ingredients and delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ustraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear ustraveler07,

We are thrilled to read your review, thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel and for recognizing our great employees. Our location is certainly unbeatable, especially in the summer months – and we love recommending the water taxi, as well. Thanks for sharing!

Best regards,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,629 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,282 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing