We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,034)
Filter reviews
5,035 results
Traveller rating
3,618
1,022
232
85
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,618
1,022
232
85
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth stationfire stationsoaking tubthe club loungeseparate showerwater viewchildren's museumthe financial districtbeautiful hotelroom servicecity viewthe north endquincy marketconcierge deskmini barfaneuil hallfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 5,035 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

There are A LOT of hotels to choose from in Boston, so I did quite a bit of research before deciding on the InterContinental Boston for our first wedding anniversary weekend. This was definitely the right choice. From the moment we arrived, we had nothing but excellent service. The parking is valet service, $44 per day, but it was very convenient, easy in, easy out. We got to the hotel a few hours before check in and received a room right away; an upgraded room at that! We were pleasantly surprised. The bellman helped us up to our room and gave us some recommendations of things to do in the area and showed us where everything that we may need during our stay was located in the room. He was very nice and helpful. We ventured out for a bit to get something to eat (many good restaurants nearby of all types) and by the time we got back, the woman at the front desk had arranged for us to have a tray of fresh fruit, chocolate covered strawberries, champagne and a hand written note wishing us a Happy Anniversary with two vouchers for complimentary breakfast. How sweet! We went to a concert later that night and ordered a small pizza from the bar downstairs when we got back. It was quite good. The next morning we took advantage of the vouchers for breakfast and really enjoyed the food. When we left for breakfast we put the "make up the room" sign on and by the time we came back an hour later it was already done. We were surprised at how fast the service was. I do remember her mentioning when we checked in that we would receive turn down service each night, and a newspaper each morning but we never did. However, totally not complaining because everything else was perfect and we really did not need that extra service. The location is great, very close to museums, restaurants and bars and there are a bunch of great places to eat close by within walking distance. It is across the street from the fire station, but noise was never a problem for us. Everything was wonderful the entire weekend, I truly cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MN198409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear MN198409,

We are honored that you chose to stay with InterContinental Boston for your first wedding anniversary weekend! We work hard to provide high quality service to all of our guests, and thank you for taking the time to reward us with such positive feedback. It was truly our pleasure to contribute to such a memorable occasion. Happy anniversary and we very much look forward to your return!

Warmest regards,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Great time visiting Intercontinental over the weekend...great staff and bartenders...bar was busy but drinks came out quick, great Martinis served with smile by two exceptional bartenders, Dragan and Vee....definitely going back... Peter B.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ppbozovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear ppbozovic,

Thank you for taking the time to review RumBa! InterContinental Boston sincerely thanks you for taking the time to share your positive experience online. Your wonderful feedback has been shared with both Dragan and Vee. Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The InterContinental Boston is an elegant property with all the amenities you could need. Rooms are clean and spacious and there is a full restaurant, health club and spa (although the Spa was not operational during my visit). The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the location is great (especially for any South Station commutes).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The Boston Intercontinental is a lovely property in every way - well appointed rooms, great bathroom and amenities, wonderful breakfast room and food etc. It is located on the waterfront and you are a quick walk to the Boston Tea Party ships. it is close to the business district also. We were unfortunately double-charged for our room and an email to the hotel at the address advised on the invoice/receipt did not receive a reply. After waiting for a week, we received excellent followup from Latoya in Corporate. The hotel eventually responded and reversed the charge. This aspect of the ICB's service was pretty average at best. Despite this, I would stay there again. It is a lovely hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank littlehawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterConBos, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear littlehawke,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay! While we are pleased to read that you had a wonderful visit and enjoyed our accommodations, restaurant, and convenient location, we cannot overlook the service challenge you faced regarding billing. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will ensure a similar situation is avoided in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Lisa Ares
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We stayed at your hotel for 4nts in December. It’s in a great location, right next to the Boston Tea Party museum and had a lovely room with two large, comfortable beds. Bigger than most US hitel rooms. Super bathroom with robes etc. We particularly loved the lobby area, the Christmas decorations were stunning and for a large area,was cosy, with the open fire and comfy sofas.Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KateSaras50th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews