We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice. Near South Station "T".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I would recommend the "IC" Boston to anyone traveling for business, pleasure or both. Stayed three nights. The nicest thing about the hotel were the bathrooms and the outside overlooking the water.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick007FSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDASM, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Boston. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! With our location in the Fort Point Channel area, we are perfectly situated for both business and leisure travelers. Just two blocks from South Station, we are easily accessible from Boston’s main train and bus terminal, Logan Airport, and two major highways. We are situated at the edge of the financial district, but are within a short walking distance of the North End, Faneuil Hall, Chinatown, and many other Boston attractions. Whether you are coming to Boston for work or pleasure, you will be sure to find everything you are looking for nearby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,206 - 4,212 of 4,732 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2010

5 star hotel all the way. Great room, nice lounge, sushi bar. Great view of the river and walking distance to Faneuil Hall. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eam0132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDASM, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Boston. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of Sushi-Teq, our Latin inspired sushi bar, and Rumba, our rum bar which pays homage to the history of the Boston rum trade. We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Lovely hotel for a feeling of modern luxury. The room had both a bath and separate shower. Would be a great romantic getaway spot. One tiny issue was there was no moisturizer in the bottle and when I reported it, I would have expected them to replace it immediately, but they promised to check when room service did my room. No big deal, but that would be 5-star service. Lastly, pool closes at 8pm, which is very early compared to other hotels. I'm used to 10 or 11 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juhwawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDASM, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinental Boston. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We consistently strive to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and will certainly take you comments into consideration. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

This is a great hotel. One of the best stays I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajimsojka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FDASM, Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review the InterContinetal Boston. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to exceed our guests' expectations and provide an the best service possisble. It is wonderful to hear that your visit to our property was one of the best experiences you have had in a hotel. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Rooms are a good size with a pleasantly different layout to most of the stock hotel rooms I've been in - including other InterContinentals - so you don't even feel all that hard done by even when the room has the less than glamourous view of the construction site next door.

Service on check-in and check out was quick and always in a chirpy and genuinely friendly manner. Breakfast at the "Miel" Brasserie was à la carte on the day I was there, and if you can get over the fact that a Provence themed restaurant feels thoroughly peculiar on a wet and windy day in the middle of a city, you'll be fine.

If, as with my trip, your travel involves the Amtrak or Acela Express, the hotel is a few short minutes away from the South Station terminal - my primary reason for choosing here. Equally, it's only a matter of steps towards the New England Aquarium, Fanueil Hall and the rest of the financial district.

Great experience all round, and bettered by the fact that the internet connection was superb as well, with enough bandwidth available to hold a decent quality Skype video call back home.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_mclaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Carrie Flynn, Asst. Marketing Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2010

Thank you for your pleasant review of the InterContinental Boston. We pride ourselves on unique accommodations that make your stay unlike any other hotel. It is great that you had time to enjoy a meal at Miel "Brasserie Provençale”, Boston’s first Provençe themed brasserie. I am glad the convenient location of the hotel eased your travels to Boston. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

I tagged along on a business trip of my husband's and chose the Intercontinental for its location, which is 2 blocks from South Station. This gave us easy access to pretty much the entire city via the T.

The hotel is fine; very upscale, though our room (and I assume all rooms) had a sliding window between the bath and the bedroom that was extremely not soundproof. I've been married twenty years, but I'm still not quite ready for that much intimacy. It would be awkward to have anyone up to your room for a drink because of this.

I literally did not hear ONE PEEP from anyone in nearby rooms; for soundproof walls, the HI gets a big thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valereee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Carrie Flynn, Asst. Marketing Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2010

Thank you reviewing the InterContinental Boston. It is great that you were able to utilize our convenient location to the T, offering easy access to many of Boston’s main attractions. While the sliding door is a great feature for some guests, I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our rooms with two double beds do not have this feature. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you on your next trip to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Stayed for a 1 night stop over stay, The Hotel it self is good and comfortable, and have no complaints with that, Staff were good and helpful, when for asked for anything , but What we find disapointing is for this quality Hotel, We had to ask for more Towels, ( Only 1 set in Room ), The Quality of the Towels was poor, ( More like a 2 star Hotel) Soap and gels again poor, it 5 Star Hotels you do expect a full size bar of Soap !, We did not get the Fruit or Water, you get as Ambassor Members , There was no offer from Bell Boys to take our bags when we arrived, TV Movies had problems working although these are not major issues, when you pay big bucks to stay ou do expect the full Service, As with any top end Hotel, you must expect to pay top dollar for Internet, Parking, Minibar etc, which I dont mind as long you get top dollar service for it, which we did not on this stay .

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmarklasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#5 of 86 in Boston
5,007 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 86 in Boston
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,469 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Loews Boston Hotel
Loews Boston Hotel
#15 of 86 in Boston
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: £165 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing