We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Beyond Expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swampscott, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Beyond Expectation”
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Once again, the InterContinental Boston has exceeded our expectation. Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was welcoming and courteous. Your staff is well trained and very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glfangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 16 December 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and facilities enjoyable. Our staff strives to exceed guests’ expectations and make their stay as memorable as possible. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,935
    905
    208
    76
    66
See reviews for
990
1,409
194
1,149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

It's a really swanky hotel with nice views and good access to financial district. But I didn't make any use of the services - from the restaurant, to the spa, to the mini bar - because I couldn't justify the overpriced rates for anything beyond accommodation, and that's with my company picking up the cost. Also the bar and Miel restaurant do not fit with the rest of the hotel - apart from being overpriced. They are unusually ugly, 'themed' environments (the restaurant is made up to look French provincial and the bar some kind of rum distillery theme, all very fake and tacky) which just don't fit with the glassy, classy feel of the rest of the hotel. And how do they justify such high prices for internet access when anyone knows it doesn't cost anything near that to provide it. Parking was also extremely expensive - $30 for 2 hours. Concierge and staff generally friendly, gym is good - but, really, they are missing a trick by charging such prohibitive prices for every ancillary service, including food.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank repantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I had the opportunity to stay 2 nights at the hotel in a recent business visit to Boston. The first evening I met some local associates in the hotel lobby bar for some laughs and also to prep for the next days meetings. I was surprised by the "professional" crowd in the bar! I was glad that my wife or kids were not around as they were more of what I would have expected to see in a "gentelmens club" then the lobby bar at the InterCon.

The room design is good, but furniture seems to need a refresher as some of the soft goods seem to need some refreshing as it appeared tired. I was also surprised that the soap was not replace in the soap dish when the room was cleaned between nights ... I guess that is something you should not expect at the InterCon ... Funny as the other hotels in the brand seem to ensure you have NEW toiletries every evening ...

Finally was the disappointing staff especially in the main Resturant and front desk... The first evening that I stayed there I and my colleagues decided to grab a late bite at the main Resturant ... The staff definitely made us feel like it was in imposition that we were trying to enjoy ourselves and a meal at 9:30. The following AM i had a breakfast meeting at the same Resturant. We got there at about 8:10 and were seated by 8:15. We had our order in at not later then 8:30 ... An omlette from the menu and 2 orders of wheat toast. 9:10 when the meal was still not there we got up to leave and the server in a panic insited that we sit back down and "he would make something happen immediately" why was it then he could make something happen and not the last 3 times he indicated our meals would be right out? In an effort to a make sure this was not something that happened again I went up to the front desk. I told the clerk that I was a guest of the hotel and wanted to let them know of my experience. She listened and then replied "thanks I'll tell the manager" and then went back to tapping away on her computer. Both I and my colleague were a bit surprised, but also late for a meeting so I did not ask if she wanted my room number so someone can follow up, I guess that too is not something that gets done here either. So here it is for for the manager and rest of the IHG to read now, hopefully they will work to fix some of these things so others don't have similar experiences.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ih8tbadcustsrvce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
We sincerely apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide the highest level of service and in this instance we clearly were not able to meet your expectations. We truly regret the difficulties you experienced at Miel and overall during your stay The problems you mentioned are certainly not the standards here at InterContinental Boston and we are taking the necessary steps to be sure problems like these do not happen in the future. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements. We hope you will return in the future and give us a chance to reinstill your confidence in our hotel and our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

A lovely hotel with views from some rooms- not ours- of Boston Harbor. Good services, nice roome. The location in the financial area of Boston is a little out of the way for tourists.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to exceed guest’s expectations and work hard to maintain our facilities. Next time you visit, stop by our concierge desk to find out some “in the know” tips about Boston and the great tourist attractions in the area such as Fanueil Hall and North End. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review of our hotel and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weymouth estate
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

i normally do not stay overnight in Boston as we live near by. Not feeling well and having a "must go " function, we decided to book a room. THe young lady I think it was Barbara was awesome,got me a great price and watervieew room.
The room was more than waht I expected, the valet parking was great and everyone was great. We went to the Admiral's Ball where my friend was being honored Man of the year.
Everything was first class, the food was outstanding and the evening a real smash. The view and location of the hotel is great. The only negative would be that you could hear people talking in the hallway.
If staying in Boston, check out this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chefpierre62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to maintain our facilities and are glad you enjoyed our stylish, modern guestrooms featuring lifestyle enhancing amenities that assist with work and play. With our 32,000 square feet of state-of-the-art, technologically advanced event, meeting, conference and banquet space, with the capacity to accommodate groups of 10 - 1,200 people, we strive to make each client event unforgettable. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The hotel itself is pretty good, staff friendly. I probably wouldn't pay the full price though (got it through priceline.com). The two things that bugged me were:
1) Hotel pool water is VERY cool. Almost unbearable.
2) One of the restaurants is "sushi-teq". If you like japanese food, avoid it. If you want to try japanese food, avoid it. It's not sushi, I was really disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakubLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and facilities enjoyable. Our staff strives to exceed guests’ expectations and make their stay as memorable as possible. We are sorry to hear that some of our facilities was not up to your standards and did not meet you expectations. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We stayed in October and enjoyed the experience.

The location is good - in between financial district/South station and the North End/Government Center and with the back end of the hotel facing the Boston Harbor.
Walk to South Station is 1.5 blocks - about 5 minutes. Walk to North End or Government Center would be about 15 minutes or so depending on where exactly you need to go. Otherwise- a cab ride is very short. We had our infant with us and had no problems. The rooms are very spacious.

We had a king sized bed in a room facing the street. There was a small office attached (no door) with the desk and room to place the playpen we brought. The comfort of the bed and amenities was all great. The one neat feature we noticed was that you could turn off the hallway lights from the side of your bed. We didn't hear any neighbors' noise from our room but we could hear some street noise. There is a fire station across the street (there is a narrow park/walking area that runs along side the street in front of the hotel so the station is not right outside the window but rather on the other side of the park). The noise didn't bother me and wasn't overwhelming. I've staying in other hotels deeper in the city and heard more street noise from those experiences compared to this. One feature of the room I wasn't sure I liked was the window between the bathroom and the bed- as other reviewers have commented on. The bathroom itself is very big and well appointed. The tub looked really inviting. However I think I would have preferred the wall between the bathroom and bed be a solid one for more privacy without a window that opens up to the rest of the bedroom. My husband didn't seem to mind it.

The bar downstairs was always busy so it looked to be a trendy and popular spot. We didn't have any of the food or drinks at the restaurants.

This hotel is very nice and modern in furnishings and quite spacious for hotel room size. I'd recommend it if you want to splurge.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Location is one of the main reasons visitors choose to stay here. We are walking distance to famous Boston attractions such as Faneuil Hall and the North End. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,887 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,769 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,322 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Nine Zero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Property: InterContinental Boston
Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Green Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing