We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome way to see Boston!”
Review of Urban AdvenTours

Urban AdvenTours
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$27.00*
and up
Boston Bike Rental
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Urban AdvenTours offers quality bike rentals and exciting guided bike tours of Boston - from historic landmarks to quaint neighborhood streets of Boston and Cambridge - for families, students and visitors. Ride with us and see Boston the way it was meant to be seen - on two wheels!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome way to see Boston!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We participated in our third bike tour with Urban. This one was just fantastic! Len and Kathryn did a great job of showing us the sights, and keeping us on track. A great combination of riding and sightseeing. The 15 mile Emerald Necklace tour encompassed some beautiful Olmstead Parks, and other rural looking trails, while at times riding in the middle of Boston traffic! Many wonderful sights. We even saw a horse drawn hearse carriage from the 1870's! If you are in Boston, and have a few hours to spend, these tours are SO well worth it and tons of fun! I highly recommend this one!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanAdvenTours, Guest Relations Manager at Urban AdvenTours, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Freddr,

Thank you so much for joining us for another tour! It is fabulous to have folks return to us when they visit Boston and we hope that you will come see us again next time you are on tour. The Emerald Necklace tour is a great fall offering that really highlights a different part of the city that visitors rarely see, I am so glad Len and Catherine showed you a great time!

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    96
    20
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great way to visit Cambridge”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Took the 2pm Cambridge tour with my girlfriend. Very nice ride with great views. Some people might need more comfortable bike seats, but still highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pico J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour of beautiful Boston!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I think bike tours are a great way to get acquainted with a new city, especially if you are short on time. This tour was just what I expected, and more! This is a great way to see and smell Boston (and by smells, I mean where you want to grab lunch!). Our tour guide gave us a great overview of the history of this great city. We also decided to go to the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum after learning about it on our trip. Don't be afraid either! The pace is easy to keep up with, we rode about 12 miles in 3 hours with frequent stops to take in the views. Also, Boston is very bike friendly!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneS15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanAdvenTours, Guest Relations Manager at Urban AdvenTours, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
So glad you enjoyed the sights and smells in Boston! We do our best to help you build a good appetite by biking around - hope you found and enjoyed some of the fabulous Italian restaurants in our neighborhood! We're glad you agree that Boston is bike friendly, made all the better by folks like yourself. Thanks for joining us, hope we'll see you again on your next trip to Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The way to see Boston!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Bicycling is the way to see Boston and Urban AdvenTours provided my wife and I with all we needed to do it. Being 6'4" it is not always I can get a bike for my size but theirs was perfect. Took the Emerald Necklace tour which was just beautiful. Many thanks to Moe, our guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly, It was a great mix of easy cycling and sight seeing. This tour is offered only as for the fall but will check out the others when back in Boston..

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Indiana
1 review
“A High Point of Our Trip to Boston”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Last Wednesday, the first day of my stay in Boston, I found Urban AdvenTours online and booked a tour the following morning. That Thursday morning tour through downtown Boston was a high point of our trip. Elise, our guide, provided a safe and interesting tour that only a bicycle can provide. It was not only fun but also amazing. My wife and I saw and learned so much.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jph111222333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Urban AdvenTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing