We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!!!”
Review of Urban AdvenTours

Urban AdvenTours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.00*
and up
Go Boston Card
More Info
US$57.75*
and up
Guided Bike Tour of Boston
More Info
US$72.00*
and up
Boston Explorer Pass
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Urban AdvenTours offers quality bike rentals and exciting guided bike tours of Boston - from historic landmarks to quaint neighborhood streets of Boston and Cambridge - for families, students and visitors. Ride with us and see Boston the way it was meant to be seen - on two wheels!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“The Best!!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I was up visiting my daughter and her boyfriend, and they had rescheduled a Boston Bike Tour for the weekend we were up. They asked my husband and I to join them and we happily agreed.

The tour was above and beyond anything I could have expected. The four of us plus about 8 other people, and three guides had a fabulous tour of Boston by bike. We were fitted with bikes, high tech helmets and water. We learned about the history of Boston as we rode through so many of the Boston neighborhoods that I had never visited.
I have been to Boston at least once every two months over the past 12 years as my three children worked their ways through various colleges and graduate programs, and I thought I had seen it all.. This was not the case.

We felt safe on the streets of Boston and it was obvious that UrbanAdvenTours had provided the best possible route, to see the most possible.
Thank you Urban AdvenTours for a wonderful bike tour of Boston.

Karen from NJ

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    98
    21
    13
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant, safe & informative. Just do it.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Travelled on the tour on Memorial Day Holiday around Boston town. Our guide Ed was passionate, knowledgable and a great ambassador for the city. The pace was comfortable, the bikes fine and the route/commentary was superb. We had just a small group which made it nice. Ponchos were on hand in case of showers and everyone had a water bottle supplied.

Even for those that are not familiar with traveling on the "wrong" side of the road it was safe and very comfortable. Not much to add. It has been a highlight for sure.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank swiggerAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Biking - great way to see Boston”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Did the City View Tour as a chance to see Boston at the end of a business trip. Despite the rain, it was very enjoyable. There was a combination of biking on trails through parks and city streets. Our guide, Kathryn, was very knowledgeble, and great at leading us through the traffic. I can't say I enjoyed the congestion and honking of cars in the city, but it was a great way to get an overview of Boston and it's neighborhoods. When I did the tour, I'd already checked out of the hotel, and was able to store my luggage safely at their bike shop while doing the tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MargaritaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

was too cold for me to try a bike that day , but the staff there was very helpful in giving me valuable touristic information and map about the city...so kudos to them !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best way to see the city!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Get some exercise in while seeing the awesome sites of the city. Urban adventure takes you on a 4 hour tour of all the main attractions in Boston. The tour guide (her name escapes me) was very knowledgeable and informative. This gives you an overview of the city's best sites. Boston is a very old historic city with many things to see. My favourite was going down little italy and visiting boston gardens. There are always time for great photos!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Redy2Rumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban AdvenTours also viewed

 

Been to Urban AdvenTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing