We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come and get it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soulfire - CLOSED

Soulfire
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Allston / Brighton
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Come and get it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Share the platter with a friend or two and see what this place is about. Fairly priced and a very tasty selection of meats. Dig in!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Accessible, and a hot spot for carnivores.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

We had a groupon for this place, and my boyfriend LOVES BBQ, so we had a date night.

First of all, they get an A+++ for accessibility, as they have buttons that open their door for wheelchair users (very rare!!!), and are just super helpful.

The food was delicious, and portions were huge! We are french fry connoisseurs and we could not finish their "basket of fries" even though they were so good! The rice and beans was also great!

Our waitress was patient, friendly, and did not hurry us at any time. She got bonus points when we paid- we forgot to tell her about the groupon until after she ran our card, so she did it again with no complaint, AND she came back and told us, with the groupon we didn't even reach our price limit and could order something to go if we wanted! We ordered an order of wings that were out in record time! We will definitely be back here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malphaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Southern fried in Brighton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Very good .. Delicious .. The food taste so good that I go there at least once a week.. My favorite is the fried catfish.. With the Mac and cheese and cold sweet ice tea ..
The crowd is loud and the movie screen sized television always has a sporting event on..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duckman2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

The friend chicken is the best I have had at any place in the Northeast. I am sure there are some places in the South that have better but this chicken is amazing and must be tried by all. I do agree that the ribs are not the best but I also like the pulled pork and the chopped brisket.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Under-rated BBQ- this is the real thing!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

With several new BBQ joints opening recently in the Boston area this place seems to have been forgotten. We absolutely love their brisket and ribs....and the cole slaw is just right. The price is right, too...just compare to the over-priced mediocre ribs at Sweet Cheeks in the Fenway.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank motfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soulfire also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing